Joico K-Pak Conditioner Reviews

Back to Joico K-Pak Conditioner»
Sort by:
  • 4

    It seems like I'm the only one who didn't like this

    I normally love Joico products! Just not this one. It's not that it was bad. it just didn't do anything special. The smell wasn't as good as the reconstructor (which I love!) and my hair wasn't any softer, easier to comb, or smoother so I returned it. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    cccklz | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    average

    I like the shampoo and intense hydration mask but the conditioner is nothing special(i have really dry and curly overprocessed hair). — 5 years, 6 months ago
    poppy_ | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great product when NOT used as directed

    Everyone is different, so obviously this review is based solely on what works on my hair type. Even though Joico calls this a "daily" conditioner, it does contain a fair amount of protein, so I wouldn't use it every day. For those who complained about dryness after use, it could be due to the fact that your hair was in need of some moisture, in which case a moisturizing conditioner woul...read mored have been best suited. This conditioner is perfect for when my hair is fine on moisture and in need of some protein. As I already stated, IMO this product should not be used everyday because it can cause the same dryness issues some of the other reviewers complained about. I use this product maybe once a week and use the Joico intensive moisture treatment conditioner daily instead. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    tmonique | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Huhhh??????????

    I bought this thinking, "Great! Finally something my fine, dry hair"! After using it, I'm baffled by the glowing review. With the very first use, my hair was tangled & dry looking. Sorry - I don't agree with how great the reviewer thought it was & am returning it to the salon today. For me, it failed to live up to it's claim. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    JudyLW | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    a virtual lifesaver!

    I have naturally dark brown hair that is almost black. I went to a salon who insisted they could make me blonde in a single process. Surprise! It didn't work and they fried my hair trying. It was literally rubbery when wet and would fall apart. After a week of using this, my hair was saved! It smells great and I would pay any amount of money for it, its that good! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    swf36d | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love ths stuff!

    Although a bit pricey, its well worth it. My hair is bleached and broke off all the time which was so frustrating when your trying to grow your hair long. Ive been using the shampoo, conditioner, and reconstructer for about a month now and have a seen quite an improvement. Its worth a try! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    Casey21 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    fabbbbb!

    As a cosmetologist i love to try new products on the market for professional salons. Im pretty harsh when a product doesn't do what its marketed as. I have tried a ton of different "rebuilding" "strengthening" "reconstructing" products, as i change my hair often. After using it for not very long, my clients were commenting about how smooth and different my hair seeme...read mored. so i gave it to a select few of my clients, who change their hair as much as i do, as a testing experience. I could not BELIEVE how completely opposite their hair had become! Don't just purchase this, get the shampoo, the conditioner, and the deep conditioning masque. you will not believe the results! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    caitlincaitlin | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    SOO Smooth!

    This conditioner leaves my hair sooo smooth! Love it! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    njstout | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Deep conditioner is better!

    This daily conditioner kind of dried out my hair which I didn't like. It doesn't detangle well either as the bottle claims...stick to the reconstructor Joico makes. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    superlanky | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great product!

    This Conditioner left my hair feeling wonderful. Perfect for dry, damaged, brittle hair. My hair is colored and highlighted so it is not in the best condition but after using this it was soft and healthy looking. It smells pretty good too. I thought the container was a bit odd shaped at first but found out that it fits nicely in your hand. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    aprncess | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend