Frederic Fekkai Apple Cider Clarifying Shampoo Reviews

Back to Frederic Fekkai Apple Cider Clarifying Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Ok product

    Used this in the past, switched to another clarifying shampoo. Was thinking about switching back, but not exceptionally other high reviews on here. Lol Nice scent, def smells of apple. Only need a small amount. To be used every-so-often because it's clarifying. The bottle I purchased (I forget the size) was pretty small for the amount of money I paid for it. I think you could find a better alterna...read moretive at a beauty supply. Hard to find since you have to go where they sell this line, which is main reason I switched. Not a bad shampoo, does it's job. Just pricey. — 9 months, 2 weeks ago
    EmmyRo1220 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great product!

    I use this once a week before I shampoo and it does an excellent job removing any product buildup from my hair. It is a thick shampoo with a nice citrus scent. I find it doesn't lather much but it still gets the job done. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    TheBlond | 93 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Smells refreshing and clarifies awesome!

    Works very well. Would not use daily. A few times a week for oily hair and if you use styling products. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    nepodro | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    It's bringing sexy back!

    I'm a shampoo junkie. I buy all sorts of shampoos. I've tried Redken, Paul Mitchell, Bed Head, Rusk, Cat-walk, Matrix and more. I bought the Frederic Fekkai Clarifying Shampoo last night. (My mom flipped when she found out I paid $25 for it). But let me tell you: it's worth it 100%! I wouldn't return this product, ever. It cleans hair like no other shampoo in this world. Smells so good that I want...read more to drink it all in the shower. The bottle has a nice, firm grip to it. You can actually notice how clean your hair is. It removes all product build-up without over-drying. Like I said, I've tried practicually everything. For once I'm actually satisfied. I recommend this product full on! Fekkai products are heavenly! — 4 years, 10 months ago
    MarcJacobs11 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    smells so good.

    I use this shampoo once a week to combat build up in my hair. This is probably my favorite clarifying shampoo ever. The only problem I have is that it is a little steep for a clarifying shampoo. I'm willing to spend that on conditioner, and more, but it gets hard to justify this expense. However, the bottle lasts me forever so I don't have to think about that too often. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    liztish | 43 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Clarifier

    This shampoo is the holy grail of clarifiers. It smells like fresh apples and it's green color makes the scent more real. It absolutely cleans anything out of your hair leaving it once again supple and clean. I use it only at the roots; as it does exactly what it says. Doesn't everything from this line do that??? — 5 years, 8 months ago
    sweets5260 | 126 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Too Harsh

    Irritated the scalp. I just wasn't that impressed. Does smell authentic — 6 years, 3 months ago
    sxyblndeflirt | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    really great for oily hair!

    this shampoo was recommended to me by my hair stylist because my hair is oily and this does a great job of making it feel clean. i really did notice a difference in the weightlessnedd of my hair. i use it every other day to keep from taking too much out of my hair. although, if you color your hair it will gently dull the color..which is good for me because my color is always a little too bold. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    hermajesty09 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Smells fabulous

    I'm a freak for anything that smells good, and this is it!!! It smells heavenly, and I've had SOOOO many people comment on it. It could be damaging my hair, and I wouldn't care because it smells so good. I use this in tandem with the clarifying rinse right before I have my hair colored to get rid of all the build-up so there's a nice "clean" base to start from. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Kattysbear | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend