L'Oréal Paris Vive Pro Smooth Gloss Shampoo Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris Vive Pro Smooth Gloss Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great for long, straight hair

    I have very straight hair and when it was very long, I loved this product and was very happy with the shine. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    Lindell | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Pro Smooth or Pro FRIZZ?

    I have what's called combination hair - it gets oily at the roots, but dry at the ends. I can't use products for oily hair because they are too drying, but I can sometimes get away with moisturizing products for dry/damaged hair without my hair getting weighed down or extra oily. I purchased the Vive Pro Smooth Shampoo, along with its companion conditioner, about 2 years ago. I used it for awhil...read moree, but found that it was not doing what it claimed. This shampoo cleanses well - I'll give it that. My hair was always very clean after using it. However, it did absolutely nothing for the frizz and dryness even though it is supposed to be for "Dry, Rebellious Hair". I would think that a "smoothing" line would be moisturizing in order to combat frizz and dryness, but this is not the case with the Vive Pro Smooth products. I noticed that my hair looked frizzier and felt drier after using this shampoo. Granted, I preferred to use only shampoo at the time (condtioner was a once in a while thing), but when I actually DID use the conditioner, which didn't do jack for my hair, the results were the same: dry, frizzy, and tangled. I'll give the shampoo a couple stars for great cleansing, as it would probably be fine for someone who doesn't have as much of a problem with frizz as I do. But overall, the Vive Pro Smooth is a no-go. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    ChooseLife | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Won't even use the bottle I bought!

    I'm very dissatisfied! This stuff by L'Oreal just won't lather up. So suds = greasy hair for me. I hate to waste so much shampoo, but I just won't use it because it does not lather well in the shower. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    michellemgm | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love this shampoo!

    This shampoo is A+ - esp for my course and straight hair which tends to be flat after shampooing/conditioning. Loreal shampoo does not leave my hair dry but bouncy and healthy. Highly recommend this shampoo! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    sslin124 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great as always

    I've yet to run into a bad shampoo from this company. It's very cheaply priced for the quality it gives you. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    dracsbabe | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great Shampoo

    I really like the line on vive pro products. They work best on color treated hair. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    empressamber9 | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great for dry/frizzy, colored hair!

    I just started using this shampoo w/the Smooth Intense conditioner and I really like it. I've tried other Vive shampoos and conditioners and didn't like any of them as much as the Smooth Intense line. My hair is chin length, straight, colored & highlighted, and heat processed. This shampoo helps keep my hair smooth, shiny and soft without being weighed down. Good stuff for the price! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    girlscout | 83 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend