L'Oréal Paris Vive Pro Color Vive Conditioning Hair Treatment Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris Vive Pro Color Vive Conditioning Hair Treatment»
Sort by:
  • 9

    For Truly Soft Hair

    I use this treatment with the Color Vive shampoo, but use this only once per week. It does have a good smell, not too strong, and it made my hair incredibly soft. I didn't notice any more shine to it, but it does look nice. I suppose it did help my color to not fade, but it didn't help my blonde with the brassiness. I continue to use a purple shampoo for that though. For the price, this is a great deep conditioner and I would gladly use it again and recommend it. — 5 years ago
    RobynLe | 98 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Shinetastic!

    I always want to be "that" girl - you know, the one who has the silkiest, shiniest hair? Don't get me wrong, I have been blessed with hair that's both healthy and has a subtle red hue. But, I don't feel like my hair is that shiny, ya know? And even though it's not damaged, I would says it's just "there" and there's not much in the shine department (can I take some of the extra ...read moreoil and transfer it to shine, please). This is where the new L'Oreal Vive Pro line comes to the rescue! It's meant for long hair that's damaged, but works for those who want shine, shine, shine. We're all guilty of getting a little blow dryer happy, so this haircare (infused with a new pearl protein complex) alleviates that stress. Within weeks, you'll notice your tresses become stronger, tougher and (gasp!) shinier. Of course, the more you use it, the better results. So use it like this: shampoo and condition daily, and use the conditioning treatment weekly. Bye bye damage, hello shine! — 5 years, 12 months ago
    iheartheels | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Hair Treatments

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Deep Conditioner Smells WONDERFUL

    The best thing about this product is the smell. It smells like a combination of sweet candy and a bit of adult perfume (but only a bit.) My hair held that smell all day and it was great. As for deep conditioning, it didn't work as well as some other products I've used. It's better than a regular conditioner, though. The bottle says that it 'keeps color truer longer'. I have to say that my ...read morehair looked better after I used this in terms of color. My browns seemed deeper and more magnificent. Then again, it could have been in my head. ;) Although there are better deep conditioners out there, I still recommend this product. — 6 years ago
    trishaatmf | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great product

    THIS PRODUCT WORKED WONDERS. KEPT MY COLOR FROM FADING, SMELLED WONDERFUL. DETANGLED EFFORTLESSLY, AND MY PROFESSIONAL HAIR STYLIST SAID ITS A SECRET! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Seaglassgirl | 94 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Soft Hair

    It helps my hair when damaged, brings alot of softness after using — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Mshalo6 | 67 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Deep Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    This Stuff Detangles Like The More Expensive Ones!

    I think I’ve met one female in my lifetime that I know of that does not or has not colored their hair. It’s almost a right of passage. So if you color, keep it looking fresh and vibrant as long as you can. Using an everyday shampoo is one way to kill it fast so make sure you use one with color support and there are a lot of them to choose from on the shelves. One I’m liking ri...read moreght now is L’OREAL’s new Vive Pro Shampoo for Color Treated Hair that’s Dry or Damaged ($4.99/13oz). There are no SLS’s inside, and the formula is made with two UV-filters and anti-oxidants, like vitamin E, to protect your hair color. I’m also a really good judge on hair conditioners and this one’s partner, Vive Pro Conditioning Treatment ($4.99/6.8oz), is a great detangler; probably one of the best drugstore ones I’ve ever used. And it also has UV filters and anti-oxidants to help keep color rich. Small warning - Some may not like the fruity smell of the products. I didn’t think it was overpowering at all but there were a few reviews one of the etailer sites where people complained about it. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    cybelesays | 51 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Soft and conditioned

    My favorite product in this line is the Conditioning Treatment. I LOVE this tube of greatness! About every 10 days or so, I put this in my hair after shampooing and leave it in my hair while I shower. The heat from the shower helps this to penetrate the strands of my hair. It leaves it soft, silky, never weighted down. It makes it just feel healthy, period. I can't use it more often than that, otherwise it's too much — 6 years, 3 months ago
    fabulousover40 | 88 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Works Very Well, Nice Scent, Liked it a lot!!!!

    This works very well for the price,,, really softens... and protects. I would recommend this product!!! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    mittenpaws | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Hair Treatments

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Wow Factor

    Let's just begin by saying that I love the entire L'Oreal Vive Pro haircare line: L'Oreal Vive Pro Color Vive High-Gloss shampoo thoroughly cleansed my hair without drying it. My hair immediately felt softer and smoother, even just with a shampoo. Some shampoos really dry my hair and if I didn't immediately follow with a conditioner, my hair would have turned to straw. L'Oreal Vive Pro Color Vive ...read moreHigh-Gloss Conditioner left my hair super soft, smooth and silky. And for deep conditioning, L'Oreal Vive Pro Color Vive Conditioning Treatment dramatically hydrated my hair and revived it. I put L'Oreal Vive Pro haircare line on top of my list, even against the more expensive brands. I really can't believe the price, because L'Oreal Vive Pro shampoos and conditioners feel extremely luxurious on my hair. I will definitely buy again! L'Oreal Vive Pro haircare line does wonders to my hair, and it's a keeper! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    marta100 | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend