Redken Color Extend Shampoo Reviews

Back to Redken Color Extend Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 9

    love it

    I just bought this the other day and love it. My hair looks healthy and super shinny!! — 4 years, 6 months ago
    Dreinpa | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    love it!!!!!

    I simply love the way this shampoo makes my highlighted hair look and feel. My blonde highlights never turn brassy, my hair is always silky feeling without getting weighted down or greasy by day 2. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    jef119 | 117 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Did not like ingredients

    I loved the shampoo, as it kept my mahagony colour rich and fresh, but when I realized that the second highest ingredient is sodium laureth sulfate I stopped using it. This chemical is considered very bad for your health. Too bad, I will probably keep using the conditioner. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    caroladel | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Redken Color Extend

    As a hair stylist my favorite shampoo and conditioner set is Redken Color Extend. Let me tell you this product should be called " Redken all you ever need" (unless you have a really oily scalp then I would say use regular Redken) I see young ladies come into my chair with dry hair and leave out of my chair with body and shine like no other! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    HairGuruDiva | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Okay...

    I really liked this shampoo at first, but the more I used it, the more weighed down my hair seemed. It doesn't have a bad smell although I wish it were a little less subtle. It's a little pricey so I probably won't buy it again. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    alicroo86 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Good Stuff

    I love the way this shampoo extends my color. I love most of all Redken products but this one is one of my faves. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    juliabennett | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    love Redken products

    I have red color put on my hair... and this is usually a hard color to keep up!! With this shampoo as well as the conditioner.. the red stays and is not washed out as it tends to be with other shampoo's, even if they are for colored hair!! This is the ONLY shampoo I have found that doesn't do this!! My hair doesn't feel coarse or dryed out after using it... and it helps the shine last longer as we...read morell!! It is an awesome product... great quality!! Does what it claims to do and is extremely WORTH the price... it really isn't very expensive at all!! You really don't have to use a lot to get the job done, however, it is recommended to wash twice each time, rather than once.. my hair is long (mid back) and I use a little less than a quarter size amt in my palm... rub it around in both hands prior to putting on my hair... just take my hands, start at the top of my head and run my hands down the back of my hair, then start rubbing it in gently... it smells really clean too!!! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    CinniJ | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Really works

    This product really does work, especially when you also use the conditioner. I have found that I eon't have to have my hair colored as often when I use this product. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    jerseygirl137 | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    good for color

    Our salon also uses Redken. This is a great shampoo. However It should not be used as your main shampoo! Use this shampoo the 1st 2 shampoos after color and then switch. Then can use it in between shampoos. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    mimispig | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    i love my hair

    Ive never had my hair colored but finally decided for a change. I went to a hair stylist and got it cut and colored. She recommended I use this product in my hair! I love it. It has a great smell and leaves my hair looking healthy. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    glory14 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend