Redken Color Extend Shampoo Reviews

Back to Redken Color Extend Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Red hair

    I have been dying my hair a reddish tint for years. Red is the worst color to stay vibrant in your hair, and I have tired many shampoos to try to help the red stay in my hair. So far, Redken Color Extend is one of the best! — 1 year, 10 months ago
    bo_toadie | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    It's Okay...

    This shampoo is far from being the best for red hair color. It does leave my hair soft and with lots of shine, but my color still washes out. I have moved on to Bumble and Bumble products...they're awesome! — 2 years, 10 months ago
    JRodJenn | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    Good, but not great

    This shampoo does a good job at preventing color from fading, but I am not so convinced of it's cleansing abilities. Hair is oily by the end of the day after using this, and I do not have extremely oily hair. I felt like I needed a clarifying shampoo every few days because this product leaves a build up. So much build up in fact, that I could feel it on my hair while I was blow drying it. Yuck. Th...read moreis product gets a 6 simply because it does keep hair color vibrant. I'm not sure how much cleanliness I am willing to sacrifice. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    Beth2882 | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    hmmm...

    I must say that I do like this shampoo/conditioner. I just don't like the scent of them. — 3 years ago
    1keylimepie | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    Don't hate it, but don't love it either

    I went through 2 full bottles of shampoo & conditioner, to get a thorough opinion. I loved it at first. Made my hair shiny, silky, easy to detangle....almost too easy. I don't hate the smell, but I am one who loves the smell of clean hair, and I like to smell it all day, and this def doesn't have a scent like that, and it doesn't last all day. I think it just ended up weighing my hair down after a...read more while, and I always felt like I needed to shampoo twice. I cannot truly say whether it protected my color or not. I bought it because it's redken, and their products are generally good. I recently started gradually changing from years and years of blonde highlights to a brown/red. I don't totally hate the color extend line, but I def don't love it. I need more volume and more of a yummy scent. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    Korey34 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    I have been using this

    Im just about to finish the bottle. I like it but Im not in love with this. I bought it because it won the stylist choice award last year. I usually feel like I have to wash my hair 2x with this. Maybe I shouldn't repeat to retain the color but I dont feel it completely clean. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    denae_lee_reyna | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Extended Gratitude

    I have been using this product for years now and it really does help protect from loss of color from washing. Granted the price is much more expensive than the store bought brands (this is a salon only product) but it is well worth it if you color your hair every 10 to 12 weeks. A good color is hard to find and we know this by the price we pay for it. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    TrendyMom | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    Soft silky hair

    I use this product in my rotation of shampoos. I love the results. Soft, silky hair. I helps to keep my color intact too. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    stephanie65 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Product

    I love this product because I have curly hair which I stiaghten alot and it makes it smooth and healthy looking. It is a little expensive but they sell it at CVS, smells great and even better is color protecting. All in all love it! — 3 years, 6 months ago
    JuliaAngelos | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Color Extend

    I first got this and conditioner just after i got my hair highlighted. When i went to wash my hair ( 2 days after getting it highlighted) my hair looked very dry. I used it for a week with the same results. I was sad and disappointed because i have had amazing success with redken. I looked for other shampoo and conditioners for color treated hair but with no success. I decided to buy some sample s...read moreizes of color extend again because nothing else was working. It worked great and my hair was so shiny, smooth and moisturized! I don't know if i just got a bad bottle before or what but the second time around my hair looks great! I even used it recently after i colored my hair and it worked wonderfully! So i definitely think its worth a try! — 3 years, 10 months ago
    bree89 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend