Nexxus Humectress Ultimate Moisturizing Conditioner Reviews

Back to Nexxus Humectress Ultimate Moisturizing Conditioner»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Not worth the money

    This didn't condition my hair at all, leaving it very brittle after just a week of use. I had more breakage the week of use and the week following that I typically have in a three month period and ended up having to trim off two inches of hair. Definitely not worth the money. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    beckyroy | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Awesome!

    I have been using this conditioner and shampoo for about 4 months and I absolutely love it! I have always had a problem with my hair being dry but I no longer have that problem!! This is an awesome conditioner — 4 years, 6 months ago
    kutipie | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Excellent for curly dry hair

    This product is excellent for curly dry hair. It makes it more manageable and shiny. Keeping the moisture throughout really helped my hair keep its curl instead of frizzing. Well worth the buy. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Seaglassgirl | 94 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    worth the extra $$

    Yes, Nexxus products are expensive, but I have found that Humectress is far superior even to similarly-priced products. I have curly, frizzy, damaged hair and it leaves it smooth and silky. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    mtrgrl | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Conditioner

    I love Nexxus Humectress and I bought this product for my daughter who has difficult to manage hair. It worked great on her. Love it! — 4 years, 6 months ago
    captaincarebear | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great Emergency Conditioner

    This conditioner is a family favorite -- everyone in my family has been using it for years. Sometimes my parents even fight over which of them has softer hair. I used to use this as a daily leave-in, but now I find it a bit heavy and greasy for that purpose. Instead, I keep some around for hair emergencies, like the time my hair started frying and I realized it was because the heat setting on my h...read moreair drying had been mysteriously turned up. When applied, it immediately "soaks" into your hair. A great product to have around! — 4 years, 6 months ago
    ferncool | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    High hopes destroyed

    I knew Nexxus had a good reputation and thought it a high quality product, but my experience with Humectress was not impressive at all. My hair wasn't manageable after shampooing and conditioning with Humectress. I could barely get a comb through it and it became more frizzy during styling compared to when I used other products. Spend your money on other products is my advice. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    Laciemarie | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Really the Best for Curly Knotty Hair

    This is the ONLY thing that has ever worked on split ends and untangled my curly thick knotty hair. It makes a great smoothing hair dressing too and smells wonderfully sweet. Guys and kids love the fruity smell. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    GreenMama666 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    quick fix

    now this shampoo is a quick fix. of course along with it's conditioner. sometimes i can't make it to the salon but i still want my hair to be healty and shiny. yeah it may be a little more expensive than your average shampoo. but it's worth it — 6 years, 7 months ago
    CETONDRA | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    SOFT SUPPLE HAIR

    THE FIRST TIME I USED THIS WAS WHEN MY HAIR WAS BEING DONE AT A SALON, I ASKED WHAT IT WAS AND I HAVE BEEN USING IT EVER SINCE. IT HAS RESTORED THE NATURAL MOISTURES IN MY HAIR, THE SHINE AND BOUNCE. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    lmlturbo | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend