Nexxus Humectress Ultimate Moisturizing Conditioner Reviews

Back to Nexxus Humectress Ultimate Moisturizing Conditioner»
Sort by:
  • 9

    i love it

    conditions really well. hair was soft and shiney. smells great and is affordable. would buy again. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    renee22 | 127 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    GREAT!!

    I use this weekly for my over-highlighted/fried hair. I leave it in for 30 minutes and it really does work wonders. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    alicroo86 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    great for dry hair

    i like it because it hydrates dry damaged hair but the scent is not pleasing to my picky nostrals. my hair isn't very dry so i would not buy this again. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    Sunkissedcali | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    awesome

    extremely moisturizing, i use this as a mask in my hair for and hour and, as long as you don't use it everyday, it won't weigh your hair down and make it greasy. it is thick, creamy and full of humectants (duh) and has a nice, soft typically nexxus smell. yet again, it will last you a while as you shouldn't (unless your hair is a rats nest) use it every day. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    hardcandybamby | 55 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    LOVE

    I feel like Nexxus Humectress is a great conditioner. I have always heard such good things about it and its all true. It keeps my hair healthy which I need due to the amount of times i've dyed it and how often I straighten it. I am a college student but I still pay the money for this and won't use anything else! — 4 years, 1 month ago
    sammetal | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Nexxus Humectress : Is it worth it?

    How I used it: After shampooing my hair with the Therappe shampoo, I removed as much water as possible from my hair. Then, using an applicator brush, I then applied this conditioner to my hair from root to tip and in sections to make sure my entire head was saturated with this stuff. I sat under a drier for 20 minutes then rinsed it out. Afterward, I applied a small amount to my hair as a leave-in...read more. Experience: This stuff is AMAZING. My hair felt moisturized and tangle free. It also smelled pretty good. My favorite thing about this product is the fact that it made my then six week post relaxer hair easy to manage. Verdict: This product has the essentials like avocado oil and Castor oil however the inclusion of Mineral Oil worried me since so many seem to ave problems with this. But my hair felt great and so strong afterward. But I don't use it as the directions suggest. I instead add a cap full of olive oil and a bit of Neutrogena's deep conditioning mask to it and use it as a deep conditioner under the drier for 20-30 minutes. I feel like I missed some valuable good hair days by waiting so long to try this product out. But it is now a must have for — 4 years, 1 month ago
    IbisCaraib | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great for abused hair

    This is my favorite conditioner of all time. I color my hair and torture it as much as humanly possible. It is thick and has a wonderful smell. It can be used as a leave-in conditioner and I use it to detangle my 6-year old's waist length hair. In the summer I put it in my hair to condition and protect my hair while I'm in the pool. It does build up after a while so I rotate it with a lighter conditioner every other bottle. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    RoseWolf | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Formula has changed...NOT HAPPY!

    They changed the formula and have removed some of the heavy oils. My dry hair was not happy about the new formula...it even smells different. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    TabbyKat2130 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best condition I've tried yet

    I used Biolage Matrix for a few years and when I couldn't find it at the store - I picked up this product and I couldn't be happier. I'm switching to Nexxus Humectress and staying with it, my hair never looked better. I flat-iron my hair and need all the conditioning I can get. This is the ultimate hair conditioner. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    fair_elaine | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great product for damaged hair

    I have very curly, frizzy, damaged hair and this conditioner actually coats each strand and protects it. My hair is shinier and softer than it usually is. Great product! — 4 years, 1 month ago
    lovemyrattys | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend