Frederic Fekkai Full Blown Shampoo Reviews

Back to Frederic Fekkai Full Blown Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Full Volume

    I used this shampoo along with the matching conditioner. It worked pretty well but nothing amazing. I'm still in search of the perfect volume building shampoo — 3 years, 4 months ago
    bbcamp | 111 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Nice shampoo!

    I've been using Fekkai hair products for over a year and I've seen a huge improvement in my hair. It' has gone from dry and damaged to silky and shiny and I owe it to his shampoos and coordinating conditioners. I alternate between this shampoo and the glossing shampoo to keep my hair from getting used to a particular product. This is a thick shampoo with a nice citrus smell that leaves my hair fee...read moreling clean and with more visible volume than the glossing shampoo. It's expensive, but the long term results make it well worth it. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    TheBlond | 93 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Full volume? Not even half volume

    I tried this shampoo on a whim and am thoroughly disappointed. My hair is fine and leans toward oily. I used this shampoo for the first time today and my hair is flat as can be. I do not recommend it. The smell is flowery and no unpleasant but full volume? Hardly. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    vanandreo | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Smells funny

    I have fine, limp hair so I'm always on board for the next 'big' thing. And while I think this shampoo delivers on all the promises printed on the bottle I can't get past the smell. I think it's supposed to be some citrus or lemongrass-like scent but I really think it smells like ajax. Yes it made my hair fuller, and shiny but...I smell like dishwater! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    goddessinc | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Not my favorite

    This was really expensive, so I thought I would get what i paid for. Wrong. This shampoo along with the matching conditioner made my hair rubbery. (sounds weird and felt very weird). It did more damage than good. I usually like Fekkai products to. This was not a winner. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    kafenjmd21 | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Worth it!

    This product works great on my fine, thin hair. It really adds volume while leaving my fair feeling soft and healthy. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Alyssa35 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    love love love

    this product does everything it claims to do for my hair with the bonus of adding shine. amazing. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    catsat | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    a flop

    I did not see any volume rests to my hair and after spending the money was quite disappointed. The product didn't even have a scent that would have made me happy- I do not recommend as product does not live up to its promises! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    lyndaj | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great shampoo for fine hair

    This shampoo does add volume to my fine and thin hair without weighing it down or leaving a residue. It may be expensive but it's worth every penny. The full volume conditioner works great also. After using it for a few months I've noticed how much healthier my hair looks and feels. If you don't mind spending a little extra, please try it. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Bbnpa | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Was not effective for my fine hair

    I have straight hair that is fine and was looking for something to give my hair more body and lift at the roots. I was very disappointed in this product. My hair was flatter and felt "heavy" as if the shampoo was weighing it down more than giving it volume. I have used cheaper, drugstore brands such as Herbal Essences that gave me more volume than this. The only benefits were that this shampoo did give my hair shine. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Linabean | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend