Paul Mitchell Super Skinny Serum Reviews

Back to Paul Mitchell Super Skinny Serum»
Sort by:
  • 10

    To die for!

    This is a lifesaver. My damaged hair looks so shiny and radiant after I use this product. Initially, my mother had bought this and let me try it. I was instantly in love, the smell of it is so fresh yet subtle, its not overbearing and will not conflict with any perfume you may be wearing. It does last a long time, and has such a smooth feel to it. It's honestly the best product of this category th...read moreat I've tried, I was using a cheaper brand that was supposed to be like this but the 5 extra dollars I spent on this one was truly worth it. — 10 months, 1 week ago
    simoneruth | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 9 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it!

    You only have to use a small amount because a little goes a long way. I have thick, course, wavy hair and this product helps straighten, makes it soft, and fight frizz. It's a little pricy but I'm going on a year now that I've had the bottle. Would strongly recommend for hair types similar to mine. — 1 year, 1 month ago
    cdhoneymd | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Silicone

    This product is silicone, now I am a pro stylist let me tell you, your hair will feel smooth and silky but it's dehydrating your whole hair strand!! This crap ruins healthy hair! Google silicone (not scams that are written by brand names) and find out the truth before its too late girl — 1 year, 3 months ago
    megdoesmyhair | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Shine Serums and Sprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Super big hair

    I have really frizzy hair and I've tried everything from john frieda to at home chemical straighteners and this is what I find helps. People think its supposed to be used to straighten hair but its supposed to tame it. It makes my hair shiney and frizz less. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    misscrys713 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great serum for fighting frizz

    They should make a whole bath & body line with just this scent. It's ambrosia. Divine. I love this serum. I run it through my damp hair out of the shower and then pull it up into a bun. Then I sleep on it and in the morning my hair is soft, smooth and shiny. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    AlexandraM19 | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Hair dries faster and smoother

    I've been using this product for years now and one bottle lasts me at least a year! You do not need to use much for it to work. Sometimes I combine this with a straightening serum it still works just as well as using it alone. It cuts down my drying time and when paired with a good quality hair dryer it makes a world of difference, saves me 15 minutes at least. It doesn't weigh down my hair or mak...read moree it look like I used a ton of product, I have thick hair which is color treated and prone to frizz. My mother also tried this product however on her fine thin hair and passed it onto me saying it made her hair feel greasy. So it may depend on your hair type, in my opinion if you have thin fine hair that dries quickly you probably don't need this product anyway, but for those of us who do it works great. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    Jenzyme | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    High gloss and great smell!

    I use this before blow drying and a teeny amount after to smooth and tame my baby hairs- much better that Frizz-Ease! Worth the price. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    socalbetty | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE IT!

    I give this product a 10! My hair feels soft and smooth, and its not frizzy! I have been using this for 7 months now and I am still on the same bottle :) I use two pumps in my hair and I am set. My hair doesn't look or feel greasy with using that much product, but my hair is really thick and frizzy usually so two pumps is perfect I think! — 1 year, 9 months ago
    PrincessBear3 | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great

    I love this product cuts down the blow drying in half and adds shine to my hair and lasts me a long time — 1 year, 10 months ago
    baddasschick | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Shine Serums and Sprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Amazing, and smells like apples.

    I have frizzy hair, and this product ensures my hair will behave the entire day. It is a little greasy, but a little goes a long way. It also works great on cuticles and dry elbows and knees. A double plus!! — 1 year, 10 months ago
    midnightblue00 | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend