Paul Mitchell Super Skinny Daily Treatment Reviews

Back to Paul Mitchell Super Skinny Daily Treatment»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Works Great with the Shampoo!

    It was given to my mom as a gift set with the shampoo and it works great! I only use about a nickel side on each side of my hair and not close to the roots because i have a very oily scalp. As long as I do this, my hair will feel very smooth afterwards. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    Daggeris | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Greasy

    I love paul mitchell but this stuff was nasty. It does what it promises, facilitates straight hair, however it left a film over my hair like I didn't wash the product out all the way. Maybe its because my hair is very fine and thin. I agree with the below reviewer, dont get this stuff unless you have very thick, curly hair. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    JYoung1272 | 69 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Okay..

    My stylist reccomended this to me, even though I have fine, straight, thin hair! Why? I don't know. It was just okay. Please try this if you have thick, curly hair! ~Best wishes — 3 years, 3 months ago
    MissBailey | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Hair Treatments

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Gross!

    This product left my fine hair greasy and flat. It felt like I didn't wash my hair at all and it felt greasy. I think this might be ok for someone with really thick hair but not for someone with fine hair. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    kimmy1480 | 99 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Really good stuff!

    What's interesting is that everyone has different hair needs and what works for one doesn't work for another. I tried this series on a whim and it's been my standby for years. I have thick coarse hair that is currently short but has been longer and it works just as well. I use the conditioner and the blow dry serum and it really straightens my hair and beats the frizzies. I love it. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    libralady | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not the best for a sleek look

    This product is my least favorite Paul Mitchell conditioner. I found that while it made my hair easy to manage, it didn't make my hair very shiny-looking, as I originally thought it would. The price tag is a little steep for not delivering on performance. It also gave my hair a texture I thought a little more stiff than a regular moisturizing conditioner. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    candygalore | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Deep Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Very Good Conditioner

    Helps keep my frizzy, coarse, curly hair under control. I'm sure the silicones in it have something to do with that, but I could swear that it doesn't take as long to blow dry my hair after using this product. Could be my imagination, though. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    Retrodiva | 159 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Soft Shiny Hair is in Reach

    I love Paul Mitchell's Super Skinny line. It makes my hair so soft and manageable. I think this line only works for a particular type of hair. I have big thick long hair. You know the kind you break brushes in and have to go to the salon to get it thinned out as well as trimmed. I think it work best for thicker hair so you don't end up having a product build up. For my hair it's perfect and I love it. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    Shelleybean | 144 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    it's ok.

    this is definatly a heavy conditioner. if you have really curly dry hair it will work amazingly. compared to most people i do have curly thick hair but this was too heavy for me. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Katie_14094 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Hair Treatments

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    saves on drying time

    great product! actually cuts down on time spent blow drying my hair and leaves it soft and smooth. i recomend this to anyone who has thick, hard to dry hair. you'll love it. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    mariew | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend