Nexxus Emergence Strengthening Polymeric Reconstructor Conditioner Reviews

Back to Nexxus Emergence Strengthening Polymeric Reconstructor Conditioner»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Helped a bit

    I purchased this recently to help my poor over processed hair. It's long, almost black and usually very healthy. After deciding to "play" with my hair it saw a lot of peroxide, dye and tints. After it breaking constantly I decided on this product. I also purchased it with a Humectruss deep conditioner which was awful! It seemed to help a bit (even after using the entire bottle) but didn't do what...read more I thought it would. It also made my hair very dry (hence the need for a deep conditioner afterwards). If you do purchase this, skip the Nexxus conditioners that the bottle recommends! — 2 years ago
    Ducky85 | 92 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    When your hair needs a hair emergency use nexxus emergencee

    I love this product I noticed the difference in my hair right away. I used this right after I used the Organix Ever Straight BKT; the treatment completely stripped my hair and made it feel extremely dry and gross. Nexxus Emergencee helped that; it didn't completely fix my hair but it improved to greatly. I used the product along with Nexxus Therappe Shampoo and the Humectress Conditioner. I love the nexxus line its completely worth every penny. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    maturot | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Did NOTHING for my hair!

    Bought this because of all the rave reviews,,,what a mistake! I wash, condition, blowdry, and flat iron my hair every 3-4 days. I also get my hair colored ( gray coverage ) every 4 weeks. Now, as my color fades, ( and this is just at my bangs ) the ends are taking on the fried look! Almost as if I had gotten too close to a fire! I know it's from the straightening iron and I'm working on that,,lol. Anyway, thought this would help, but to my disappointment, it didn't :-( — 3 years, 10 months ago
    MissyR65 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    saved my hair!

    I had a bad bleach job done at home and my hair was totally fried-I thought I was gong to have to cut most of it off! I went straight to the store to buy this, and after a few treatments, my hair wasn't back to normal, but I was able to save it without having to cut it all off. I was amazed and very grateful! It doesn't have the best smell but who cares at that point! This stuff is awesome!!! — 3 years, 10 months ago
    jodyjkendrick | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Simply the best!

    This takes care of split ends, damage & breaking hair just like that! I do have to be VERY careful with it (I always condition before and after because it can dry out my hair and make the breaking problem worse if I don't). But as long as I make sure I get EXTRA moisture before and after using it, my hair turns out fabulous (sliky, strong & full of body!!). My hair has never been this healthy in my life, and this product has a lot to do with it! — 4 years ago
    Victorywriter | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    GREAT!

    This stuff is amazing!Great for any bad, or good hair day. Wonderful quality. Definately lives up to it's claims! Worth the money! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    pianogoosie | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    DON'T BUY THIS CRAP!!!!! PLEASE!!!!!

    When Nexxus was only sold in salons this stuff was da bomb!!! But Nexxus was bought out by a pharmec. co. and now is only sold in stores like wal-mart, walgreens ect. Their ingredients has changed to cheap crap, but they still charge the same price as if it were salon exclusive. Go with Joico k-pak reconstructor. Their the same price anyways, and k-pak has won the hairstylist awards for the past 7...read more years. Plus it saved my highlighted fried hair!! Don't wasate your money on ANYTHING from Nexxus. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    zahrapough | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    Impressed

    I have very dry very cury hair, yes it is a pain. I tryed this to see how if it helped my hair, i used it once so far and was happy with the results. It dided seem like it was working at first, it is a gel like serum and didn't seem like it was soaking in to my hair but it did. I noticed it was softer after. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    yoyospagettiO | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    One of my must haves!

    I have super thick, coarse, highlighted hair. This product (used every two weeks or so) helps my haie to be healthy and shiny. As the other reviewers say, the texture is a bit slimy, but make the time to leave it on your hair for twice of whats on the label. You won't regret it! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    simbadw | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend