Paul Mitchell Instant Moisture Daily Shampoo Reviews

Back to Paul Mitchell Instant Moisture Daily Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 6

    You know.... kind of expected more.

    So I got this product because I live in dry Colorado and God knows we all need some extra moisture down here. My hairdresser told me that with these higher-priced shampoos, you can use less at a time because it's more concentrated. With this product, I haven't found that to be true. It's not a thick shampoo, kinda watery even. If I use a small amount, it just doesn't lather up at all, so it's hard...read more to spread to get all my hair. I should mention that I have fine hair, so I wash it daily and wash all of it, root to tip. It's also hard to say if the shampoo is responsible for the moisturizing at all. I also use a great Paul Mitchell conditioner (strength) and it is great! Overall, I like the results of this shampoo, but just need to use more than I expected to get to all my hair (which is just below shoulder-length). 6 stars because I just don't think it's worth the price. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    lemonjello | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    What a treat

    My best friend has this shampoo and I can't afford it but any time I have taken a shower at her house, I look forward to using this shampoo. It smells great. All I need is like a teaspoon of it and it suds up and covers all my hair. Makes it soft and shiny. It's really wonderful — 3 years, 2 months ago
    alessa63 | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    pair with the redkin butter conditoner and u have beautiful hair

    all i can say before this combonation hair dry and poofy by noon with these products hair shiny soft and no poofyness even after 2 days — 4 years, 1 month ago
    trinalynn78 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great shampoo.

    I have extremely dry, color-treated hair. I have tried everything to repair it, from drugstore brands, to the Ojon line at Sephora, which is supposedly some of the best stuff on the market. None of this helped my dry hair. I saw this in my salon and decided to try it and the treatment masque. It worked wonders. My hair is soft, shiny, and isn't breaking off at the ends anymore. I would reccomend this to anyone with dry, brittle hair that breaks easily. It's wonderful. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    aubsroo7 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Moisture?

    Well my sister was reccomended this shampoo and it made her hair so shiny and healthy, but she stopped using it and it is sitting in our shower, so I decided to give it a try. My hair isn't really dry but it is not in the best condition is could be in. It doesn't seem like it gave my hair any moisture but it worked alot better as a daily shampoo. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    barbaroxoxo | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    dry

    My hair still feels like staw. I have fine curly hair and this does not help — 5 years, 3 months ago
    k9ande | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Shampoo

    Not only cleans hair and makes it feel super clean, but it conditions dry lifeless hair and makes it easier to manage and controls frizz. LOVE it — 6 years, 2 months ago
    annieboo33 | 58 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Expect great things from PM

    This is the best moisture shampoo I have ever used & I have tried ALOT! It is pricey but I have found you can buy a huge liter bottle for about $22 including the huge bottle of conditioner! The scent is wonderful and makes my hair really soft, I won't buy store brand again either! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    prncss042304 | 68 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Tried them all

    Love this shampoo. It is more expensive but I bought a large bottle on sale for $15 in December and I'm still using it. Won't use store brands again. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Cara002 | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend