The Body Shop Satsuma Shimmer Lip Balm Reviews

Back to The Body Shop Satsuma Shimmer Lip Balm»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Amazing!

    I originally bought this on sale a few years ago, and I'm glad I did! It goes on sheer with a nice shimmer, smells fantastic, and tastes good too- or so i've been told! ;) Its moisturizing and not overly sticky. If using your finger to apply bugs you it works well with a lip brush too. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    retro_tiara | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    The best Body Shop lip gloss!

    This color looks really orange in the pot, but not so scary on your lips. It has a beautiful shimmer and smells OUTSTANDING!!! Really nice texture and keeps your lips soft for a long time! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Kirstie | 136 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    mmm yummy

    I love the satsuma line at the body shop but I was a little wary of smelling like a citrus fruit all over. Enter the lip balm. It's a great way to carry the scent with me and it works! It makes my lips soft and moisturized with a great hint of shine. Unfortunately, it's a little annoying to use from a pot and it doesn't last too long so constant reapplication is necessary. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    bliss708 | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Yummy!

    This lip product is great. I love the line of Satsuma products, and the shimmer looks great on my lips. It also does not make my lips look orange. Best lip product I've ever owned. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    lily_flower09 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    shimmery and fun

    I really like the scent and the fruityness of this on my lips. It glides on really well and isn't too waxy or thick. It also adds a nice shimmer without being overloaded with glitter. Adds a nice touch to lips without color. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    cmapilad | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    --

    the shimmer is nice but thats about it.. i dont like the smell. its too tangy and stong — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Michik0 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Fruity, Fresh and Fun!

    Satsuma is my favortie scent so of course I love this lip balm. Beside it's great smell it also has a hint of shimmer with out being sticky, it is great to wear alone to bring out your natural lip color with a touch of shine or great to put on top of any lip stick giving it a glossy affect. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    evb851 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Fresh and Tasty!

    First off, I hate lip anything in a pot. However this is a great balm that is super-glossy without being sticky, smells great, and has a wonderfully subtle shimmer finish that is relatively long lasting. The fragrance is an excellent 4pm pick-me-up and due to it's subtlety is great alone or paired with your favorite lipstick! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    goddessinc | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    YUMMY!!

    Satsuma is my fav flavor/fragrance from the Body Shop!! And in a lip balm, it not only tastes great, it has a very pretty shimmer, and very subtle color! I love this layered on top of the Body Shop Lip and Cheek Stain (AWESOME STUFF!!), it looks and feels great! My lips also feel very moist and kissable, gotta love that!!! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    JBMDTHACKERY | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend