Frederic Fekkai Protein Rx Reparative Shampoo Reviews

Back to Frederic Fekkai Protein Rx Reparative Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 4

    bummed

    I bought this shampoo after reading the review, used it for about 3 months, and have to say i havent seen any improvement from it. I was hoping that the protein would help repair and nourish my thin brittle color treated hair, but sadly i didnt see a difference. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    julri84 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    Hair Care At Its Best

    This shampoo has a light, almost berry like scent, and a rich cleansing lather. My mid-back chestnut hair tends to run a bit dry due to the climate and my regimen of heat styling, and I find the concentrated protein formula restores its strength and removes any product build-up without drying it out. More than worth the price. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    Kinvara | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Soft, shiny, delicious smelling hair

    A wonderful sales associate at Holt Renfrew recommended the Fekkai Protein Rx line for my long, chocolate brown hair. I blow out and flatiron my hair almost every day, and had been using Fekkai's Shea Butter line for about 2 years prior to this new purchase. I've found that after 1 month of use, the Protein Rx line has not only given me softer, shinier hair, my hair is also stronger and healthier ...read moreoverall. And an added bonus (over the Shea Butter line) is the Protein Rx line is available in larger bottles. It also smells fantastic, and the formula is so rich that I don't need to use very much at each wash, so it's lasted me a long time. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    melisamarie | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  16 of 18 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The best shampoo ever!!!

    I started using this shampoo after I realized I had sun-damaged my 40+ long, color-treated, heat processed hair. I couldn't believe how dry my hair had become and I actually had split ends for the first time since I was a teenager. I bought this because of some of the reviews I had read on this website and I was instantly hooked. I've been using it for about a year and my hair is in fabulous shape...read more. No split ends, no flyaways, just thick shiny hair. Definitely worth the investment. As always FF continues to make the mark in high quality hair care! — 4 years, 5 months ago
    JJis42 | 101 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  19 of 20 people said helpful

  • 10

    this shampoo is AWESOME!!!!

    this shampoo has really helped my hair with repairing alot heat damage from blowdrying and flat ironing. I highly recomeenf this product along with the RX Protein Conditioner — 4 years, 12 months ago
    elena6 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 8 people said helpful

  • 10

    Holy Grail Shampoo!

    This is the best stuff! I have limp, straight, thick Asian hair. The Protein Rx formula gives my hair volume without being frizzy. I love it! — 5 years, 1 month ago
    CheekyVivi | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    I am a first time user

    I just received this shampoo today and tried it immediately. It really does seem to give my hair my body and shine. I wash my hair every other day and style it so it was getting dry, plus I get it colored once a month. After just one use it seems as though it is in better condition. It is a bit pricey but if it continues to make my hair stronger, I will be happy to spend the money. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Judy1946 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Shampoo EVER!

    I have fine hair that I dye and highlight often. My hair had a HUGE problem with breaking off. The first week I used this product my hair was so healthy! And then after awhile I noticed it wasn't breaking anymore. I think everyone should try this if they have dry or damaged hair! It's worth the money for sure! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    asnow05 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 11 people said helpful

  • 10

    Say Goodbye Dry - Hello Gorgeous!

    About 8 months ago I decided to do something drastic and highlight my dark brown/black Asian hair to get those "J-LO" caramel blonde streaks. After several attempts, I wished I never did it; because my hair ended up fried beyond repair. I tried so many different treatments to get the luster back but nothing seemed to work. I thought my only hope was to shave my head and start over. Then ...read moreabout a month ago I discovered Fekkai's Protein RX shampoo and conditioner. WOW what a differnce! Before using the Protein RX system, I dreaded shampooing because my hair would just get knotted up into a DRY, OVERPROCESSED, CLUMP, of YUCK! Now my hair feels soft and silky and looks amazingly shiney - no gloss needed! Thanks so much! Money well worth every penny if you value your locks! I wash and condition my hair with the Protein RX shampoo and conditioner. After towel drying, I add just a dime sized amount of the conditioner to my shoulder length hair as a leave-in. Whala! GREAT HAIR!!! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    4gisele | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  11 of 13 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best Shampoo Ever!!!

    This shampoo alone made my hair feel softer than it had ever felt. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    shphifer | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend