Paul Mitchell Extra-Body Daily Shampoo Reviews

Back to Paul Mitchell Extra-Body Daily Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 7

    So-So

    I graduated from Paul Mitchell the School, so I had the opportunity of playing with all their products and goodies. I have super fine hair and it was really no body whatsoever. This product did make my hair feel thicker and look a bit fuller, especially when paired with the extra body collection. The downside to this product, at least for me, was that it seemed to make my hair look weighed down at...read more the same time and it also made it look a bit greasy. But overall it is a pretty good product, I have used it many times on other clients and they all fell in love with the line! — 1 year, 1 month ago
    sarahvon | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great shampoo!

    My aunt bought me a small bottle of both the shampoo and conditioner, as well as the volumizing spray from ulta. I've had the stuff for a few months now and I've rarely used it. I've only used it for special occasions and I have to say it does make my hair shinier and bouncier. I didn't like the scent at first but it grew on me. I use the shampoo and conditioner more often than the volumizing spra...read morey, which I've used only once. The only thing I don't like about this is the ability to lather. You have to use a buttload of 'poo just to geta decent lather. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    glitzandglamour | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    where has this been all my life

    I adore using this paul mitchell product. I have fine long straight hair and this product builds great volume in my hair. Getting out of the show and running my fingers through my hair, i can instantly feel more body :) The product is a bit expensive (but worth it) so I recommend trying a sample first. The scent is pretty nice too. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    Beautyrae | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 6

    smells good

    price is great but not the best at adding volume. Does add some volume but i really like the smell. Could lather more. I like those bubbles. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    aguileraluva | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not impressed

    Every time I use this line my hair feels like straw. I have straight, fine hair and this was recommended to me, however, I prefer the Redkin Volume set better. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    marijan_jett | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great stuff!!

    I have tried every possible kind of shampoo so my hair wasn't flat...this stuff is like gold. I love it! It smells wonderful and really does add body to your hair. I also use the daily rinse and volumizing foam. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    prncss042304 | 68 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it!!

    Great shampoo for fine hair. It really does thicken flat hair. Love it!! I buy it at my salon. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Sheila1205 | 43 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    This product is great.

    I have very fine hair and this product is great. I am a Walmart shopper, and I found this at Walmart, a good buy for the great product. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    cazup2 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    feels like you just came from the salon

    I have fine hair and this product gives me plenty of volume so my style looks great. when I use this product everyday feels like I just stepped out of the salon. Great value for the money — 6 years, 8 months ago
    sp6875 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend