Revlon Frost & Glow Highlighting Kit Reviews

Back to Revlon Frost & Glow Highlighting Kit»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Does the job but wrecks your hair.

    This is probably one of the harshest things you can use on your hair. Can leave it feeling like straw. When it comes to going this blonde you really need a professional. Also plan on using half your hair when you use this stuff. Also make sure you leave it on long enough or you will end up with orange or green hair. Ever time I have used this it damages my hair so much that it take me a LONG time...read more to get it back to healthy and strong. I have learned my lesson and now suck it up and pay to get it done by a pro. — 1 year, 1 month ago
    lovemyshoes | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    good

    But this bleach is a slow process. I like to mix it with my other powder bleaches and my own developer. The cap is nice and easy to use. I would suggest using a friend to help your if you wanna do the back of your head. — 2 years ago
    misschanel67 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Revlon Frost and Glow- honey

    If I could rate this 20 stars, I would! I have been getting hair highlighted at the salon for years. I pay about $110 for highlights because I have a massive amount of hair. I am broke because my husband lost his job and decided to try this after reading reviews online. It cost $6.36 at my wal-mart. I straightened my shoulder blade length hair first in hopes it would be easier to pull through t...read morehe cap. I was very nervous because I had about 3 inches of dark brown root showing. My husband pulled it through the cap. It came out gorgeous. It looks sunkissed. I seriously had tears in my eyes because of how good it looks and how cheap. I don't know how but it is also super soft! Thanks Revlon for making me feel pretty on a budget! — 2 years, 4 months ago
    madgidget | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  44 of 51 people said helpful

  • 2

    Flawed

    not only did it take 3 hours to get my hair through the cap but the product dried out my hair so badly I had to cut off 6 inches. I was very very diappointed — 2 years, 5 months ago
    erin_foote | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    First time user!

    I used this product for the first time based on the great reviews and high rating. It does take a bit of time to pull all your hair through the cap, but it's completely worth it!!! The results were fabulous! I have dark brown hair and it lightened up nicely!!! Very happy with the results and doesn't look like a box job! Don't be afraid, just have faith in this product! You won't be disappointed!! — 2 years, 9 months ago
    coolbreeze25 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 9 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best hi lights

    The greatest used for years by all my family. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    mizzblueeyes | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 9 people said helpful

  • 10

    Beautiful, shiny, salon quality platinum highlights in a box!

    I admit, I've always gone to the salon for a professional to highlight my hair, but being low on money I decides to be brave and try highlighting it myself. I bought the new platinum blonde kind. I have long, fine dark blonde hair so keep that in mind when I tell you this next part. It took me 3 hours to pull my hair through the holes BUT I did the all over look, I pulled through just about every ...read moresingle hole and was very careful it was even and all strands of my hair were combed through. I kept the stuff on for 45-50 minutes because I was seeing orange-ish gold and I was told it will go through that stage color first and not to rinse too early. Well at 50 minutes I knew it wasn't recommended to keep it on any longer so I just got in the shower thinking how dumb I was for doing this to begin with. I was so scared that I didn't look in the mirror for awhile. I blow dried my hair and when I looked in the mirror, I was delightfully surprised at how great it turned out! No orange-ish gold..... just beautiful shiny platinum blonde salon quality highlights all over!! I highly recommend this product although I won't be coloring my hair myself again because the bleach in the product is extremely damaging on hair after awhile of use. I've had my highlights about 2 weeks now and they still look glamorous and at $7 I'd say I succeeded. :) — 3 years, 4 months ago
    Jamers21984 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  43 of 46 people said helpful

  • 6

    Love the formula, hate the method

    It's the only highlight kit that's strong enough to give me blond highlights instead of orange. I was extremely impressed with that. Unfortunately I can't stand the "cap" method; it hurts and I can never get enough hair through. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    Kirtastrophe | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    You get what you pay for

    This product fried the ends of my hair. It was very difficult to get my hair through the holes of the cap. Not the same as professional results. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    smartinez | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend