Revlon Frost & Glow Highlighting Kit Reviews

Back to Revlon Frost & Glow Highlighting Kit»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Leaves all the other drugstore kits in the dust

    I used the color for brown hair and was very surprised at my results. Tried almost all the other kits from competitor brands, some were 2x the price of this kit and was very dissapointed. The only 2 negative things about this is 1. it can be hectic trying to pull all that hair thru those holes, and you need to make sure your hair is well saturated with the dye 2. you will need help, especially is ...read moreyou do the back part, because it's impossible to see what you are doing, just ask someone to pull the back strands for you. It took over 2 hours for my over the shoulder length hair, but well worth it. I am very impressed and it looks just as good as the salon do for under $10 and a bit of patience!! The only product i will use from now on, when i can't afford to waste $150 every 3 months for highlights. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    mzook082181 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Always use it

    This is the only highlighting kit I use because it is easy to use, inexpensive, effective, and doesn't smell terrible. It still has a slight smell, but it is not as offensive as others I've tried in the past. The results have gotten great compliments from hair dressers who've asked who does my color! So in this little box you get professional results for a very low cost. And it's hard to miss on the hair coloring aisle, thanks to the bright yellow box. Overall, definitely a good buy. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    cazyg91 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 9 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!

    I've been using Frost and Glow for about 8 years now and absolutely love this product!..It's easy to do with short hair..A little more challenging with long hair, but I would rather take the time and effort instead of trying another product..One time I used it and went to get a hair cut and the hair dresser wanted to know who did my highlights..Yes, this product works that well... — 3 years, 8 months ago
    rita_jones | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  12 of 13 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Pretty good product

    This is a pretty good product. It does the job pretty well. he cap makes it easier to pick the strand but you still need help with this because it will take some pain trying to get the hair in the back. It leaves your hair nice and shiny. The color last pretty long also. Pretty good cheap alternative to expensive salon highlights. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    miss_t_goofy | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    THE BEST :)

    I'VE USED THIS PRODUCT ONE TIME.. I DID IT BY MYSELF..AND I HAVE PEOPLE RUNNING AFTER TO ME, JUST TO ASK WHERE I GOT MY HAIR DONE...PEOPLE ARE SURPRISED WHEN I TELL THEM THAT I DID IT AT HOME WITH REVLONS FROST AND GLOW...AND ALL FOR ABOUT 7 DOLLARS.& COMES WITH EVERYTHING..WHICH IS GREAT!! SO I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT TO ANYONE...ESPECIALLY IF YOUR GETTING TIRED OF THE PLAIN COL...read moreORS...AND LOOKING FOR SOMETHING NEW.... THIS IS WHAT YOUR LOOKING FOR :) :) IM VERY SATIFIED...I LAST DID MY HAIR WITH IT FOUR MONTHS AGO.... IT STILL LOOK VERY NICE...BUT ITS TIME TO TOUCH IT UP — 3 years, 11 months ago
    natalie_buelna | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 10 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Highlights

    Funny story: I used this kit about 20 yrs ago (when I was a teen) to bleach my entire head!! I had just shaved most of my hair off, into a mohawk, and I wanted to make my dirty-blonde hair basically white. I know, I'm nuts, but this kit actually worked! I wish I could post pics on here to prove how well it worked. We did it in two sittings. The first time we lightened it to a pale orange color ...read moreand then the second time we lightened it the rest of the way. We just put it all over my hair and followed the directions and my hair came out nearly white. It was not fried or brassy and I loved it! And it lasted a long time. Now that I've grown up, I am still blonde (but not platinum) and I do my own highlights. This kit is the best I've found, all the rest seem to be too brassy or don't lighten enough. I highly recommend it for highlights but you should probably go to the salon if you want to be platinum (or lighter)!! lol — 4 years, 8 months ago
    RobynLe | 98 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  16 of 19 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    best highlighting kit ever

    best at home kit w/ no brassiness. i paint my highlights on though never use a cap. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    Ragan6 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 10 people said helpful

  • 10

    as good as salon

    I paid a fortune to get my brown hair highlighted last year. Unable to keep with the high price of the salon, I opted to go back and stay brown. With the gray hair starting to grow in, I wanted to get my hair highlighted again and read the reviews of Revlon Frost & Glow and gave it a try. I did a test strand and was impressed and did the rest of my hair myself and was pleased with the results...read more. I have compared the pictures of me with the salon hair and Revlon hair and I actually like the Revlon hair better. Will use this product for now on. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    laneski | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  18 of 18 people said helpful

  • 10

    Loved it

    Product is well worth the price. Depending on if you want dramtic or natural, you can do either with a change of processing time. I personally didn't care for the cap that directed where to put the highlights, cause the included utensile didn't poke through without poking myself in the head. Howere as individual that has done their own highlighting this product is ausume. Left my hair glossy, shiny and dramiticly sexy, as I had wanted it. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    cookiejar27 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Works good and Nice Price

    I have naturally wavy hair and it works really good. It is very easy to use without drying my hair out. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    SHEILA_76 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend