Dove Sensitive Skin Unscented Beauty Bar Reviews

Back to Dove Sensitive Skin Unscented Beauty Bar»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Great for sensitive skin

    Until recently, I have always used special cleansers (expensive) on my sensitve skin. After using this at my daughter's house, I bought the large package for myself. I even started using it on my very sensitive face when I ran out of my usual expensive cleanser and I like it better. It seems to clean better and leave my face soothed and softer than anything I have ever used. My legs which were...read more very dry and bumpy, improved dramatically after the very first use and were healed in a week. I never thought I would be using a bar soap again after all these years, but now I use nothing else. One bar lasts a long time and doesn't become mushy or messy in time. At about a dollar a bar you can't beat it. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    kathycam | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Simply, the Best

    I am a 45 year old woman with problem skin (rosacea) and have tried everything under the sun. This is better than ANYTHING, including one of my other favs, Purpose Gentle Cleanser (Pump)...and the price is right... — 3 years, 11 months ago
    PRODUCTNIRVANA | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it

    My fiance bought Dove and I love it. This is the only soap that I can use on every area of my body. My face is looking so much brighter and clearer. Before I was using soap, a facial cleanser and a cleanser for the lower region. Now I just use Dove and that is all I use. Plus the smell iws heavenly. I use Dove Shea Butter. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    swimfelix | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Soaps

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Abosolutely Love It!!

    Both my gynecologist and dermatologist recommended this beauty bar for me since for 1) I have sensitive skin "down there" and this is the only soap-free cleanser that I could use without it irritating me and 2) I can use this as a face cleanser when I run out of my regular face wash and running low on money at the time. This is definitely affordable and a great moisturizing bar to use fo...read morer dry skin which my skin gets dry during the winter. I also love the light scent too! Thank you, Dove:-) — 4 years, 5 months ago
    almond_eyes81 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love It <3

    don't be hesitant to buy this product. It will definitely clear out your skin like what it did to my skin. Dove is far most the best :) — 4 years, 6 months ago
    keziaandrada | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    I owe this one to STEPHEN...

    My boyfriend, yes my BOYFRIEND is the one that told me to switch soaps because the soap that I was using wasn't doing anything for my skin. I have horrible alligator skin and no matter what soap, lotion or Crisco grease I used, nothing worked. But when I suddenly switched to Dove(3 weeks ago)I'm in LOVE! My skin never looked so good moisturized from just using the soap. I've been reading the revie...read morews about women using it on their faces to cleanse and moisturize and they love it. Well, mines I use to bathe with and I can tell you I don't know why I stopped using DOVE. I use to use DOVE a few years ago and I just went cold turkey one day and never looked back..but this will be with me until I can tell my grandchildren about it. I can say honestly that MOST MEN aren't beauty savvy but my boyfriend is. I didn't tell him right away that he was right about the DOVE but when I did he didn't rub it in my face instead he kissed my face all over. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    Defined | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Body Washes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Dove Fan

    I've been using Dove products ever since I was a child. I will try something new, but always come back to this. I like this particular one because I travel a lot and with differant water qualities in differant cities this really helps my skin to adjust without flaring up. It leaves my skin very well moisturized and allows me to wear perfumes without competing with whatever I showered with. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    aliciamcgarvey | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Tried And True

    Nothing beats Dove. I love the scent and my skin is always soft after using it. It's affordable too. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    vhfvhf | 153 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Morning Dew

    Here is yet another one of my faves. Dove Sensitive Skin/Unscented. Yes, I am a allergic to many things and my skin just does not agree with a lot of products/ingredients. This is one that works. It cleanses, moisturizes and leaves a very soft scent (even though it is marketed as an unscented bar). This is the bar of choice in my household. All others work, but tend to irritate me after repe...read moreated use. I typically purchase an eight pack of this beauty bar and I definitely think it is worth the money. I can usually find it on sale! Go Dove! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    alltressedup | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Soaps

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    No reason to use anything else

    After the hundreds of dollars (probably more) I've spent on different facial cleansers since my late teens, nobody who knows me believes that this is what I use now (I'm almost 41). It's gentle, removes make-up, rinses clean and doesn't dry out my skin. Too bad I didn't figure this out years ago...the amount of money I could've saved would be staggering! — 5 years ago
    girlscout | 83 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 9 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend