Dove Sensitive Skin Unscented Beauty Bar Reviews

Back to Dove Sensitive Skin Unscented Beauty Bar»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Works for all Skin Types

    I received a sample bar from my dermatologist. I was hesitant to use since it is bar and I prefer liquids but I find that it works well with my oily/combo skin. This works better than alot of the higher end products that leave my shin either oily or dry. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    INDYSBB | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Bar Soap on the Market

    Doctor recommended I use this bar soap during radiation treatments. Now it's my "go to" cleanser for winter skin! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Palmtree7 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  13 of 14 people said helpful

  • 9

    Loved it!

    My dermatologist told me to use Dove when other products seemed to make my skin have reactions. Boy, was he right! Dove makes my skin soft and I often get many compliments that my skin looks younger than it is. Something so simple for a nice cheap price! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Karen325 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Soaps

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    good

    Being somebody with extremely sensitive skin, there's not much out there for me. I was surprised though since I was given a sample of this product by a very stupid dermatologist. It gets all the makeup off and it rarely irritates my skin but it has been getting pretty dry. I've tried cetaphil many times and that has irritated my skin so bad that this is all that works for me. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    giselle89 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Always return

    Sometimes I find it a little pricey so often get it on sale. When I run out I'll pay regular price which is saying a lot for this product. Occasionally I'll switch off to other brands but always go back. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    tmp090 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    I Love Dove!

    This review may be biased; I have been using Dove's beauty body wash and deodorant for years now. I used this for a short time a few years ago upon a dermatologist's recommendation. After reading the reviews I decided to try it again, and if it didn't work its low cost would not amount to a huge loss. What did I have to lose? Now that I have given this a longer try I am AMAZED at this product....read more Who would think that something so inexpensive, so simple as this bar of soap would be so effective? I wear a decent amount of makeup and have overly sensitive and oily skin. This bar thoroughly cleaned my face without over-drying or causing problems. It is gentle and effective, and next time I would get this product in bulk! I have used Clinique, Lauder, and other more expensive cleansers in the past, but this works just as well (if not better!). The value for the price is simply unbeatable. Again, I am partial to the brand, but I would highly encourage anyone to pick up this amazing lil bar of soap. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    agibbi712 | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Body Washes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great for Sensitive Skin

    I have fairly sensitive skin and I find Dove products to be very helpful for my skin. If I had extremely sensitive skin I would probably try something else but this product works well for me. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    Kualoa04 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    The best soap

    I'm not a young woman anymore, but Dove keeps my skin soft, fresh, clean and young. I love it. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    mgaribay | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Soap!

    Dove sensitive skin beauty bars are great! They moisturize my skin and help keep it from being so itchy. It lathers well and cleans even better. I highly recommend Dove sensitive skin beauty bars. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    Vishurricanes | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Soaps

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Itchy and Dry Skin Needs This.

    I had used Dove when I was a child but like many tried other products as well while I was growing up. However nothing works better for itchy and dry skin than Dove Sensitive Skin. This product was recommended to me and has done wonders for my skin. No more feeling uncomfortable and having the urge to scratch at my skin. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    moimem | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend