NeXXus Therappe Luxurious Moisturizing Shampoo Reviews

Back to NeXXus Therappe Luxurious Moisturizing Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Best for me

    I have curly thick hair. its pretty manageable but it gets frizzy and dry easily. Honestly, this is the best stuff for my hair. I tried to switch this week to the Organix Cocoa Butter shampoo and conditioner and my hair has been falling out and it tangles. Maybe its just the shampoo but I've never found anything that works better for me than Nexxus. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    brendag20127 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Does the job

    I am so picky about my shampoo and I love this one. 1. Cleans my thick hair without stripping (sometimes I go without conditioner because I don't need it with this shampoo) 2. Smells so good! 3. Super thick formula so it's easy to scrub into my hair without needing a handful. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    J_Mullins | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Awesome

    I have used Pureology for over 10 years and would never use anything else...until the economy soured. I hit the price tags from my husband for awhile but the guilt of so much money for my hair got to me. A sample of this and the conditioner came in the mail and i knew I found a vet acceptable substitute. I have very long and thick hair; this shampoo makes it feel great. I would def recumbent it. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    Debreeder2 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    wonderful!!

    I bought a huge bottle of this before they switched to the cheaper ingredients, so I can't say that I've tried the new formula, but the old is great! This is the only shampoo that has left my parched hair feeling soft, full of body and shiny! I've used just about every shampoo on the market (sad, I know), but this is BY FAR the best for my hair. Not only does this work well for me, but it also las...read moret a very long time (it's extremely concentrated). I like this shampoo so much I can truly say that I'd hate to go even a week without it! — 4 years, 1 month ago
    Victorywriter | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it

    Very moisturizing, makes hair feel light, voluminous, and shiny. Plus, it smells very nice. Definitely worth the price - I've repurchased this several times. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    makeupjunkie777 | 59 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    I forgot how great this is.

    I remember my mom using this shampoo when I was little and how soft it made my hair. On a recent vacation, I decided to pick up some travel size bottles for our trip and I LOVED IT! It made my hair soft and shiny under the hot Las Vegas sun. My hair looked better than usual. I came home and went back to my usual shampoo just to long for this brand, so on my next trip to Costco, I'm getting a HUMUNGOUS bottle! — 4 years, 3 months ago
    Moosh29 | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    its yummy

    The smell is sooooo good and boy does it lather up. With this shampoo a little does go a very long way. It can last for a long time. Its so lightweight also. My hair was flowing and had life but as far as repairing, mmmm I'm not so sure. However I constantly use a flat iron or some kind of heat to style my hair so I guess I just need something stronger. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    windoweyes | 64 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    What can you say about perfection?

    I've used Therappe for more years than I care to disclose, through my younger years with all the crazy coloring and highlighting, now into my middle years. It's STILL the best shampoo out there, bar none. It is worth every penny you spend...and who can resist the whipped cream lather? Add a heavenly scent, and it's been my go-to for decades now. Sure, I've strayed, falling for other ads, but I...read more've always come back. I'm glad it's finally made it into retail stores, my only complaint about it is that you used to HAVE to go into a salon to get it, and pay their markup (well earned, I am sure). — 4 years, 8 months ago
    KarenATL | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    love it

    this shampoo is great. makes hair soft and shiney. used with the nexxus condition your hair will look great. smells good and is affordable. would buy again. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    renee22 | 127 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    i like it but...

    i'm not a big fan of the coconut scent. otherwise i would rate this a ten but it's great for dry damaged hair. <3 — 5 years ago
    Sunkissedcali | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend