Neutrogena Shine-Control Blotting Sheets Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Shine-Control Blotting Sheets»
Sort by:
  • 10

    IN LOVE

    I've always had oily skin and it gets oily FAST. I've never been able to find a solution. I signed up for SkinId and got these as a free gift and I LOVE this product. It completely removes all the oiliness on my face without removing any of my makeup or having any other negative efect on my skin. I recommend this to all my fellow oily skinned friends :) — 3 years, 6 months ago
    Shannon113 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    Fantastic!

    I used to pass around my packet of these blotting sheets and have contests with my friends to see who could get the most oil off on their sheet. In retrospect, it was kind of a gross pastime, but we were an oil-free faced group! I love these on long days when I wash my face in the morning, then have to go all day without another cleansing. A couple swipes with these babies and it's like I just stepped out of the shower. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    missaudrey | 50 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    So civilized

    I carry the blotting sheets with me ALWAYS. I have never outgrown oily skin and know I never will. Thank god for the blotting sheets - I hope they never stop making them. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    diego17 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Essential for Oily Faces

    I probably have the oiliest face on the planet, and I can go through about three of these a night if I wanted to but I try to just use one! They do an excellent job ridding my face of the oil on the surface and they make my face look matte. I don't wear makeup anywhere except my eyes so I'm not sure how it does as far as keeping your makeup where it is but I definitely love how it gets all of th...read moree oil off with one sheet! The sticky part that lifts up the individual sheets doesn't last throughout the entire packets use though so getting them out gets more difficult as time goes on. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    amiawake | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Eh.

    I got these little blotting sheets in a combination package with the deep cleaning cream face wash (loved it, definitely recommend it). When I used them I could definitely see the oil it wiped away, but it made no noticeable difference in my shine levels throughout the day and wiped away my make-up. I was expecting a little more out of it, but I guess for a freebie I shouldn't have expected miracl...read morees. Maybe someone with a less oily-complexion would find this more useful, but for me they were no better than using tissue paper to blot. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    tphith | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Expensive but Oily-Skin Essential

    For someone struggling with oily skin, this is the best it's going to get. Just blot and press over the T-zone and oily areas, and the sheet sucks up the oil... you'll see it too. The sheet changes color. Other moisturizers and face washes for oily skin don't last or don't get rid of all the oil, so just pop this in your purse and you're good to go. PROBLEM: there are so many other cheaper blott...read moreing sheets out there. My compliments were for blotting sheets in general. At the dollar store, I bought the same exact thing with the same amount of sheets for a dollar. I also found them at Big Lots. Keep your eyes peeled — 5 years, 5 months ago
    mufasa | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    great but...

    they're virtually the same as clean and clear's version (even the same blue color!) except they are more expensive! i dont understand why. i'll just stick the cheaper clean & clear sheets. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    pigerella | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Shine control freak

    I have a combination skin complexion and use them daily. They are a lifesaver for those moments when you don't have the time to pull out the compact and powder up. Great idea's keep coming from "Neutrogena." — 6 years, 1 month ago
    ChasityJean | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    OIL-FREE IS THE WAY TO BE!!!

    I keep these in my purse and am so thankful for them. I am a business professional and have multiple meetings throughout the day and these keep me looking fresh and touched up, without piling face powder on. A+ from me!! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    ARoland | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great

    This product works if you tend to get oily during the day. It does though take your makeup off so blotting is the key. Don't sweep it. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    beautifulgoddess | 90 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend