Neutrogena Build-a-Tan Gradual Sunless Lotion Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Build-a-Tan Gradual Sunless Lotion»
Sort by:
  • 7

    OK

    I liked this product somewhat. I had to try it for a product review and I didn't personally really like the smell a lot and the greasiness of it but it did tan over time and didn't streak which was a big plus. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    mommyoflilman | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    slow and orange

    this took a lot of time to dry and it turned my pastey white skin orange :-p — 6 years, 5 months ago
    yumcheesy | 138 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good Stuff

    I like this product and the way it goes on smoothly. It doesn't give me that "orange" skin like some other products do. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Nashdoi | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Neutrogen Build-a-Tan Gradual Sunless Tanning

    It may just be me, but I have yet to find a sunless tanning lotion that does not leave me orange and blotchy.This one was no different. I guess I'll stay white. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    lizmagin | 73 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    sunless tanmning

    I have used several self tanners and have found that Neutrogena is one of the best. They all srrm to come off after a shower and bleed onto your clothes occasionally but I think this one is one of the best! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Patti11 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    very good

    I recieved a sample of this tanner in the mail, used it and love it. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    katball | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    I like this

    This tanner is great because it goes on gradually. I like it. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    baker00 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Tan

    used and liked it. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Donna344 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    yuck

    i did not like this product at all,i have very light skin so i bought closest to my natural skin color with in one day i had a some what "orange " color i followed the instructions very carefully, but still had a faint oompa loompa color, others i have talked to felt the same way and had the same results — 6 years, 6 months ago
    fairy73 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    smelly but bronze

    I have about 6 tanning lotions in my bathroom now. Neutrogena is the 6th and last one I will try. It worked pretty well and I am a slightly orange tan color. I just can not handle the smell. I feel like everyone around me can smell this terrible smell after I put it on. I wish someone would make a tanning lotion that smelled good. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    paulapet | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend