Neutrogena Build-a-Tan Gradual Sunless Lotion Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Build-a-Tan Gradual Sunless Lotion»
Sort by:
  • 8

    neutrogena sunlss tanning

    I use this every summer with great reslults. Then I'll use Dove Energy glow lotion — 3 years, 4 months ago
    lynn2u54022 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Neutrogena build a tan lotion- it really does help

    ok so there is many people saying that it turns them orange, well i have been using this product for a few months now and i love it. I can say that im evenly tan, not orange. ive not had a streaking problem at all. Now every bodys skin types are different. so if someone says it worked amazing and someone said it made them turn orange, well that is just because of their skin type. you honestly cant...read more say to buy or not to buy this product because you may be surprised. i wasnt going to buy this product, the store was out of everything and this was the only product left, so i decided to try it. After i got my skin how i wanted it, i can say that it did everything i needed. You should just try it before you say it doesnt work! — 3 years, 6 months ago
    sam_mcgee | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Wonderful

    This product is quite good, but it has a tendancy to streak, other than that it was very nice! — 3 years, 6 months ago
    Nikki.R | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Love it!

    Best sunless tanner I have ever used. I doesn't leave my skin streaky (as long as you take time to rub it in well) or orange. With in two days I noticed a big difference. The only down side is the smell, the bottle said that it didn't smell bad, it does, but I haven't found any that smell good. Over all I say give it a try! — 3 years, 6 months ago
    kim_whoa | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    not good

    sorry to say but this is a waste of money,I used this during the summer and I got a better tan in the sun for an hour than using this. This is for someone that wants a VERY light tan,don't waste ur money — 3 years, 9 months ago
    hopead | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Wonderful when combined with lotion!!

    I bought this product a couple weeks ago. I am naturally pretty pale, so I didn't want to go from pale to extremely tan too fast. I opened the bottle and added in original Curel lotion. (The mix was about 2/3 tanning formula, 1/3 lotion). This worked wonderfully because then i didn't look "orange", I just look tan. I plan to buy it again, and I definitely recommend it. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    Vroni | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Good, but use every other day

    I used this product every other day as I noticed a bit of an orange tinge the first time I used it. So, yes, it does give you color instantly, but be careful of overuse, especially with pale skin. I switched off every other day with normal body lotion because it also tends to make your skin a bit dry. I had no problems with it staining clothes, my bedsheets, etc. as I put it on before going to bed and washed it off in the shower in the morning. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    nessie618 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    bad.

    Horrible. I figured 'oh, it will slowly build, ill pick this one, no way will it turn me orange'. well, waste of ten bucks. I woke up smelling horrible and with yellowy orange streakings. Does not work. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    kassieknows | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    so-so

    it tans not only your skin but all your clothes! And my husband can't stand the smell! — 4 years, 7 months ago
    Olga_Belyy | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    ehhhh

    I did not have a good experience with this. But my skin is very sensitive. I did not like this. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    amsullivan31 | 58 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend