John Frieda Brilliant Brunette Luminous Color Glaze Reviews

Back to John Frieda Brilliant Brunette Luminous Color Glaze»
Sort by:
  • 8

    It made a difference

    This product has not recieved the best reviews, however, I have really enjoyed it. It really added some much needed life to the color of my hair, and the shine was beautiful! True, it does have an unusual texture that makes application a little difficult, but that wasn't a major problem for me. True, it does feel greasy as you are rinsing it out, you just have to put a little extra effort in yo...read moreur rinse! As for the smell, which others have complained about. To me it smelled like the other Brilliant Brunette products, a smell I very much enjoy. I even added a little of the product to a spray bottle of water to give my hair an extra boost on days I do not shower with it. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    wildflower52706 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 4

    Wouldn't buy again

    While I did notice that it made my color last a little longer, I can't stand the texture it leaves my hair. It seems like it almost takes the moisture out of my hair and feels almost straw-like. It definitely reverses the effect of conditioner. I will try to find a better, more conditioning color-care product. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Monarch | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    O.K.

    Pros: It did make my hair less brassy(as I am a blonde). It did condition it and add luster Cons: It did smell weird, must be applied everywhere, and WAS heavy, I TOTALLY agree. It made my roots greasy but the next day it was smooth. WARNING: If you are blonde, especially light, do not use a dark color because it DOES add tint — 5 years, 11 months ago
    ShelbyVictoria | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    no shine, but great for adding color and curly hair

    I got these bright horrid blonde highlights and wanted them to slowly fade away but I didn't want a huge change all at once and this did just that. I didn't think the smell was any different than other brilliant brunette product. I use a shampoo to add shine but this didn't add anymore. It also made my curls look great. But it doesn't add (or take away) any moisture. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Taulanna | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 6

    highlights your hair color

    I love it because, it give your hair a highlight and make my hair looks shiny. It's even better when you flat iron your hair. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Moya82 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Love it!

    I really like this glaze! It is messy to use and has to be put on mosre carefully than regular conditioner. Once I got a hang of the best way to apply it though, I didn't have any trouble. I have dark brown hair and I find that it does add shine and depth of color to my hair. I have had several people comment on the color or how nice they think my hair looks after I have used the glaze and they didn't even know I had used anything different. I am on my third bottle! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Love2Smile | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    LOVE LOVE LOVE

    I hated it when this first came out but now i think it is awesome! it makes my hair shiny and silky, . I would love to keep writing more, but this stupid video is playing over my typing! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    skittishpixie | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Works for touchups

    I have used this product for over a year now. I have colored hair with highlights/low lights and because I also have grey hair that grows in fairly fast I use it on the roots between salon visits. Though sometimes it takes a few days of use to cover the grey, it really does help so that the grey isn't obvious. I agree it has a strong smell but the smell never seems to stay. I use it after sham...read morepooing, then put a conditioner on after that and rinse after 5 minutes or so. My hairdresser was even impressed! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    rymerkim | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Eh, not bad for the price.

    This is your basic gloss treatment that doesn't deposit much color or shine but works more as a quick, affordable fix for times that you want to give your hair an extra boost. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Atreau | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Worthless

    I bought this product and thought I would see a difference and was highly disappointed. If you have medium to thick hair save your money and do not invest in this product! It did nothing for my hair. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Juyish | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend