Frizz-Ease Moisture Barrier Firm-Hold Hairspray Reviews

Back to Frizz-Ease Moisture Barrier Firm-Hold Hairspray»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Does exactly what it says

    This is my go to hair spray for humid days, rainy days for any time I style with a curling iron or need a strong hold spray. It keeps my ironed curls natural looking, prevents oily roots, and keeps hair in place in any weather. I LOVE THIS HAIR SPRAY! It lost 1 star because hair will frizz if you try to restyle after the spray dries. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    litleragdoll | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Hairsprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    My Curly Hair's BFF

    This stuff rocks! I can wear my hair curly now in the middle of an Atlanta summer and have frizz free controlled curls (the shine and nice smell is a bonus). Really feel like I have a barrier around my curls with this stuff. Works as well as Aveda Air Control — 2 years, 4 months ago
    glamgirlseven | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    When they say firm hold, they mean it!

    I have naturally curly hair, and like a product which controls frizz but still leaves my hair soft to the touch. This product left my hair feeling "crispy" and stiff. The nozzle also sprays the product very forcefully- almost like it sprays too much at once. Because of this, the nozzle clogged constantly on my bottle. John Frieda does make some good products, but for me, this isn't one of them. I threw it away and have switched to Aussie Sprunch Spray! — 2 years, 5 months ago
    StanziMozart | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 3

    I didn't like it:(

    I brought the mini 2 ounce sample of this and was pretty excited. I thought would love this hairspray, I was so wrong..It left my hair sticky and gross. It also left a flaky dandruff looking residue on my hair. It also has a intoxicating smell, that I think is way to strong. There are so many good reviews about this product but it just didn't work one me:o I hope this found helpful:) — 2 years, 12 months ago
    ReshmaMathew | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Love it

    This always works great for me- I live in Houston, so you know we need frizz control down here! It holds well, never sticky, doesn't have much of a smell- which is good. An added bonus: my bathroom counter does not get a hard-to-clean film from this hairspray. I always buy this stuff! — 2 years, 12 months ago
    lauren_cooke | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Not the best hairspray

    I bought this hairspray a few months ago hoping, after several failed attempts, to find a good hairspray that would control the frizz in my curly hair. Overall, I'm not impressed with this product. My hair still got frizzy and it leaves my hair with a waxy feeling. Once I sprayed it on, it left my hair feeling very dry and hard to work with. If I sprayed it to close to my head or for to long, I wo...read moreuld get white looking clumps in my hair. The only thing I liked about this hairspray was the scent. In conclusion, I was very disappointed with it. I won't repurchase it and will continue on with my hunt for a good hairspray. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    VintageCouture | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Frizz Ease Moisture Barrier Firm-Hold Hairspray

    I love this hairspray. I've used this for many years and have used it for uopdo's as well as everyday use. this product works!! It keeps your hair where you want it and yet it is still soft to the touch. The price is great for a product that works as well as this does. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    Pennyb471 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Hairsprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    True to its Name

    I was especially impressed with this product. I have fine, long (past mid back) and dark, wavy hair. It holds up my curls well, whether air-dried or heat curled but not Too long. I'm content it holds well for up to 5/6 hours. Around the 7/8th hour, it gets a little weak. (It must be because I have really long hair). It doesn't flake (Thank God!) but it does leave hair a bit crispy and crunchy (wh...read moreich sometimes I like anyway, I can live with that). Can't run hands thru hair after it's dried and set. So best to separate or loosen curls before you spray. It holds teased hair well also but I do spray a lot of extra if teased. Scent is mild and a good break from the overbearing ones. Overall, it's a wonderful spray for its price. I will keep using this! — 3 years, 12 months ago
    abijoe_devera | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend