John Frieda Sheer Blonde Luminous Color Glaze Reviews

Back to John Frieda Sheer Blonde Luminous Color Glaze»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Great Hair Texture!

    I have dry hair, and contrary to the previous poster, the smell was fine...It made my hair SO Soft,,touchable, and an overall great feel. I didn't find any color difference, but the glazing effect was great.... Will rate it a 7 just for the condition of my hair after using! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    camurphy67 | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    easy but no noticeable difference

    I loved that it gave my hair lots of body but did not really notice any color difference!! And it has a really strong chemical smell I did not like — 6 years, 7 months ago
    cherierobertson | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    great!

    Blondes really do have more fun! You go girl!!!!! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    omendh | 104 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    nasty

    This stuff sticks... After useing it I washed it out of my hair. My husband said it made my hair smell like gasoline. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    MyssNay | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    inspired by Brit Spears hit Toxic?

    I am not overly sensitive to most smells but gee whiz this stuff is toxic! No wonder it was on sale with the shampoo and conditioner for only $9.98. Not worth the pennies saved. After using the product I felt a headache coming on and developed a rash where my hair meets my skin. Yikes! This was disappointing because I am fond of other John Frieda products. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    arosefen | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 5

    Should work better for smelling so bad!

    I used a whole bottle of this over a month or two and although it did provide a little color "pick-me-up" it wasn't worth the mess and SMELL. Since I have long hair, it would sometimes drip and if you don't wipe it off really quickly it can stain your shower liner. It also stains your skin - I have to use an exfoliant to get rid of the stain on my hands. It's also not easy to apply to the back of your hair with its wide mouth and long shape. I won't use it again. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    amygdala | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    fabulous!!!!!!

    I use this product on my naturally blond hair and I LOVE it. It makes my hair so pretty, almost satiny and shiny looking. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    matchgurl10 | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    something we've been looking for

    This product is amazing, it really does end up keeping your hair the way it's suppose to look - with all the minerals found in our shower water today, we need to keep up our hair in the same color it wants to be in. John Freida did just that with this gloss. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Delia87 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good in between color

    I highlight my hair in order to mask grays and I notice that when the grays are growing in, using this stuff definitely helps. This is probably because I only have a few grays here and there, and the brown dye makes them look "blonde," but still, it helps. It also makes my hair shiny and adds color to the highlights. I have to be careful not to use it too much, though, or my golden hi...read moreghlights start to look a little orange. But 2-3 x/week is fine. The only drawbacks are that it takes awhile to apply in the shower and is kind of messy. It also stains my scalps brown slighly right after using it, but I suppose being a dye that is unavoidable! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Kate | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    What glaze?

    I've tried this product a few times - wanting it to work! It doesn't do anything noticable and just adds time in the shower. Not worth the time or money. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    vt_alex | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend