John Frieda Sheer Blonde Luminous Color Glaze Reviews

Back to John Frieda Sheer Blonde Luminous Color Glaze»
Sort by:
  • 2

    disappointed

    I was disappointed with this. The results were hardly noticeable except that it weighed my hair down. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    kathryne4 | 141 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Name brand

    name brand but doesnt back its name brand. Compared to the other cheaper brands. It is only OK. Not great — 6 years, 3 months ago
    kadia3 | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    rich

    I had a rich color after use. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    julies1_6 | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    shiny but not heavy

    I love this product - it makes my hair shiny but not heavy and flat which can happen with my naturally straight hair. I use it on special occasions when I want my hair to look extra pretty — 6 years, 3 months ago
    akalousek | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Shiny New Hair

    My hair was in a slump! Dull, drab and lifeless. I thought I'd try this product and boy am I glad I did! It's like having a new head of hair. So shiny and full, it almost looks longer. Even my husband noticed a difference and that's a hard thing to do. I couldn't stop touching it. I highly recommend this if you want to boost your color and give more life to your hair. My highlights popped while my darker tones warmed . I gret value I think! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Woostergraph | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 6

    Blonde is good but brown - not so much

    I absolutly loved the fact when I used the blonde it looked so nice on my brown hair. But now if I use the brown, on my brown hair I dislike it cause it always stains my hands and my head. It does smell very chemically, and I know I will not buy the honey brown glaze anymore. On the other hand I really enjoyed the blonde on my brown hair as it seemed to add nice sparkly highlights. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    compugirl | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Smelly but good visual results

    This stuff does smell really strong when you apply it. But the smell doesn't last once you dry your hair. I have fine hair and I found it's not too weighty. I like! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Lisa_D | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Eh... some drawbacks.

    I suppose this does work to subtly enhance color, though the effect is... well, subtle. I find that for my fine hair I have to re-shampoo after using the glaze, otherwise it leaves my hair greasy. The smell is also a put-off, and it has even left marks on my towel (esp. if I don't re-shampoo). I am trying Lush's "Marilyn" after reading rave reviews on Lush's site. I'll write a review on it for totalbeauty after I've tried it!! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    jeancbrown | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Bright not Brassy

    Finding products that freshen my color without looking brassy are difficult to find. My natural light blond hair gets hard water build up and dulls the color. This product helps brighten my hair, reducing the dullness caused by hard water. My hair looks healthier but does not look bleached. It keeps it shiny and natural. I recommend the product for natural blonds looking for a way to keep hai...read morer looking shiny and bright without looking bleached. Since it gradually lightens there is little worry of over doing it. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Kari42001 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Not worth the money

    I liked the fact it made my hair shiny, but that's about all it did. It smells like chemicals and I didn't notice any color difference. Wouldn't spend the money on it again. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    leapbiskit | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend