John Frieda Radiant Red Color Captivating Shampoo Reviews

Back to John Frieda Radiant Red Color Captivating Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 2

    Color Captivating?

    I've used this product and can't see any difference between this and any other shampoo. I've used the full line of available products and RED hair fades pretty fast. — 6 years ago
    kymmie | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    anti fade

    This is suppose to keep your hair from fading But I used another shampoo that seemed to do a better job at that.But my hair does seem to be healthy. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    joyguffey | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love it!

    Not only does it maintain color, it makes my hair soft and shiny with a gorgeous scent. I also use the conditioner. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Toulina | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    YUK

    My daughter hated this shampoo. Made her hair dry & tangled — 6 years, 2 months ago
    sxyblndeflirt | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Shine

    This product give me the shine I need, I love the smell. It also doesn't weight my hair down, it keeps it nice and light. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Medieval_Pixie | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Keeps Red Tints Gleaming

    Another winner in John Frieda's line of appealing color-specific haircare products. The natural red tints in my medium brown hair can be difficult to coax out, especially in the winter, but this shampoo keeps them sparkling. It cleans hair effectively and is easy to rinse out. Note that this product does not deposit color; it only highlights red hues that are already present. Recommended. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Aenigma | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    For Red Hair...

    I love John Frieda's anti fade products, I own & use most of them. They seam to keep my red hair bright & my color does not seam to fade that much. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    makeup_lover | 106 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    For Red Hair...

    I dye my hair bright red & this is one of several hair products that I use. It seams to keep my hair color vibrant, so I continue to use it. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    makeup_lover | 106 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Don't like it.

    I switched from the shampoo for auburn hair because my hair is kinda inbetween colors. This shampoo does not offer any kind of breakage help. my hair looks horrible. it's all frayed and dry now. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    kendalc2005 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Not worth all the hype...

    I had drastically colored my hair from blonde to a dark auburn and wanted to help maintain by color. Tons of people were raving about this product so I decided to try it. This has to be one of the worst shampoos I have ever used. Not only did it make my hair greasy and tangled, but it also did not seem to be preserving my color at all. I even used it with other products in the line: the condition...read moreer the color enhancing cream, etc, and all it did was stain my fingernails and towels red. I would recommend asking a stylist for a good product, my stylist hooked meup with an AMAZING product, and it was well worth the money if you love your color. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    prettylthal28 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 9 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend