John Frieda Radiant Red Color Captivating Shampoo Reviews

Back to John Frieda Radiant Red Color Captivating Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Horrible

    I have natural red hair. One of my friends gave this to me to try. The first(and last time) i used it my hair turned a maroon color — 4 years, 9 months ago
    ERachS | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Radiant Red....love it!

    I'm a brunette and have tried many hair products....not one has made my hair shiny, bouncy and my waves more wanted then anything else. All the others don't compare to John Frieda's Radiant Red Shampoo and Conditioner. I have used this for many months till it was taken off the shelves. I finally found a store who had them and bought it again, tho paying the $7.50 each was a little pricey for me. B...read moreut if I LOVED it...and made my hair look good...I would be happy to pay that $7.50 again and again. If your brunette...I would advise you to try Radiant Red!! — 4 years ago
    faustv | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 10 people said helpful

  • 10

    I have no issues with this product...

    My hair has a natural wave to it and I do color my hair the deepest red possible. I have no problem with towells being stained, as I choose to use a darker color towel (this was a no-brainer decision!) The product leaves my hair soft and tangle free and my color does seem to stay a week or two longer than with other shampoo products. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    Fay_Gunderson | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    I love it!

    I have naturally red hair,but do color the grey,an this seems to keep the red brighter longer an makes my hair feel so nice an soft,I love it,the only problem I have is it is a bit expensive so I buy it when its on sale,thanks — 5 years, 10 months ago
    vickiebelk | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Stay Away

    I had recently went from brown to red hair color. I heard some good things about this product and figured I would give it a try because it was cheap. Red hair fades very easily and after one shampoo my white towel was red from the color this shampoo stripped. Does not captivate red pigments at all!! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    littlemissO | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    It's alright.

    I use it regularly. I can't really tell a difference in the length of time between coloring my hair when I use it, but it does leave my hair nice and manageable which I like — 5 years, 11 months ago
    cmantuano | 67 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love it!

    I use this shampoo to keep the redness in my hair from fading. It works great for me and my hair is shiny and healthy. — 6 years ago
    stopmenow | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    This Keeps The Red

    I always use this shampoo and it seems to keep my hair from fading too bad. I really like this product by John Frieda. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Natcat2008 | 191 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Disappointing

    This product does not work. Sure it cleans your hair, but it does nothing to strengthen the color. I have red hair but it gets lighter in the summer so I decided to try this product to keep my color, but it failed. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Beccajoy137 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    A must have for "fake" Red Heads.

    I just bought this shampoo and it works great. I had recently dyed my hair red and a lot of the color faded out because of the shampoo I used. Now that I bought this little by little the red is getting lighter. It works really great! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    empressamber9 | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend