Neutrogena Healthy Skin Enhancer Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Healthy Skin Enhancer»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Very Nice!

    I was afraid of breaking out when I tried this tinted moisturizer. I can't wear regular foundation for this reason as well and Neutrogena Healthy Skin Enhancer looked a lot like a foundation. But I was pleasantly surprised at how sheer and natural this went on! I had a little bit of break out after the first application. But I washed my face and tried it the next day. I didn't notice any new ...read morebreakouts, but I did notice my skin had a glow to it. The cool thing was even after I washed my face, the glow stayed. The trick I learned with this tinted moisturizer is to set it with Neutrogena's Mineral Sheers compact. It still looked natural, but I had less oily areas and no breakouts! So I can say this is a very nice product. It would have gotten 10 stars had it included a mattifying ingredient. But the retinol is amazing and it's got the SPF I need to really protect my skin. This is a great tinted moisturizer for the beach! — 4 years, 3 months ago
    jennyofmany | 130 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Awesome Time and Money Saver

    I really am loving this tinted moisturizer! I bought it at walgreens for about 11 dollars and for only 10 ounces of products its a weeeee bit pricey, but its still inexpensive compared to say the Laura Mercier 42 dollar tinted moisturizer. So this product comes in a pump which is convenient to use every drop of product while getting just the right amount. This is a great product for summer since y...read moreou cant really sweat it off. So it has spf 20 moisturizers which is a huge plus since the sun is such a huge threat to skin these days. It also has retinol in it which is great for smoothing wrinkles (not that a teen like me has them) for the older users of this product. The tint is chear with light coverage but is buildable. THere are 6 color options and I find the lightest is stil a bit too light for me, but its blendable and doesnt make me look orange so Ill deal with it. The texture is a light cream almost like their Neutrogena's Healthy SKin SPF 15 Moisturizer. I apply it with my fingers than blend it with a wedge shaped sponge and it looks nice and natural. I really reccomend this!! — 4 years, 3 months ago
    polkadotxo994 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    Decent light coverage

    This is a nice, light option when I don't want to wear foundation. The coverage is very sheer, but it does even out my complexion. I wish it offered a bit of oil control. By the end of the day I can get a bit shiny. I usually top this off with a bit of powder to fight the shine and improve the staying capacity. It's not my HG, but it's a decent product the offers light moisture, SPF, retinol and a bit of tint for a very reasonable price — 4 years, 4 months ago
    Minx | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great tinted moisturizer

    I have never used a tinted moisturizer before and I tried this and it gives a hint of color not too dark and it makes your skin feel so good! I will keep using this product. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    jane25801 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love it!

    After reading all these good reviews , I decided to pick it up because I wanted a light feeling medium coverage and it works great!! I just use a translucent powder to set it and I look flawless all day! — 4 years, 7 months ago
    MooMoo30 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  12 of 13 people said helpful

  • 9

    i love this product!

    This product has been giving me great results after using it for about 2 weeks. I have very light skin and the lightest shade works very well (: and I can never find the right shade! My good friend keeps commenting everyday how she loves my makeup, thanks to switching to Neutrogena Healthy Skin Tinted Foundation. Also, I have breakout-prone skin, and it doesn't seem to be contributing to my breakouts at all! — 4 years, 9 months ago
    luvjociesmile | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Sounds good !

    I look forward to buying this product, it sounds good, i'm i'll look good too. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    Nicole401 | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 3 people said helpful

  • 3

    Wish it did not cause breakout

    I really wanted to love this, as it had all that I wanted: the price, the pump pn the bottle, the texture, the color, the spf, the retinol, etc. But it broke me out the first time I used it. So i put it away and told myself that I would give it a try again. a few weeks later the exact same thing happened. Instaed, I got the Laura Mercier Oil Free Tinted Moisturizer which is more $$$, and in a tube...read more as opposed to a bottle with a pump. The VERDICT on LM: We have a winner--flawless face and no breakouts! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    ammura | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    I really like this product!

    I have been wearing Healthy Skin Enhancer for about 2 weeks now. I have always had great skin and never looked farther than the 3$ bottle of covergirl for foundation, now that I have just turned the dreaded 29 I've been looking for products with a little extra boost. I really like the mess free pump and the bottle is very sturdy. I have the medium to olive shade and it goes on smooth and makes my ...read moreskin feel really soft. It does not feel heavy, so I feel like my skin can breath but I get the coverage I need. If you need heavy coverage for scars, really dark spots, etc. I would reccomend a heavier product. Plus it has retinol and spf 20 for just 11$. — 5 years ago
    Samantha99 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Thank the pretty skin God for this product!

    I am from Canada and we only get Neutrogena skincare, not the cosmetics. So when I went to Vegas I couldn't WAIT to buy some. I bought one bottle of this went back the Luxor, tried it the next and then went right back to the CVS and picked up two more.(should last till the next Vegas trip:) It goes on sooo smooth and totally evened out my skintone! Yet it isn't heavy and thick. Recommend for any s...read morekintype really as I have used it on oilier 'times of the month' as well as wintery dry patches. Has everything!! — 5 years ago
    BMAJK79 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  19 of 22 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend