Neutrogena Healthy Skin Enhancer Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Healthy Skin Enhancer»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Neutrogena Healthy Skin Enhancer

    I've been using a Neutrogena tinted moisturizer for years - How many ?? 20 -30 I don't know. but I've loved them all. I haven't used foundation in that long, either. I have very fine-grained skin and foundation has always looked heavy on me. This one is a little heavier than, say, their Healthy Defense daily moisturizer, but it's still very good. I sometimes mix in a dot of self-tanner in the summertime. This gives me the MOST subtle and gradual enhancement. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    1000Tourmelines | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 9 people said helpful

  • 7

    Still dry

    This provides pretty good coverage. The only problem I have with it is that I still need to moisturize before I use it. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    banana8705 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love this foundation

    This made my skin look fantastic and flawless!! I have never had so many compliments on my skin. — 3 years ago
    RhenaL | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  19 of 20 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Gorgeous, natural finish

    Most heavy foundations tend to cake on my oily skin by the end of the day, which is why I love this tinted moisturizer. It's got SPF 20, Retinol (good for fine lines and scarring), and a bunch of other vitamins in the formula. Plus, it doesn't cake or make my face look oily. Instead, I get a dewy, but not shiny, finish after 10 hours of wear. The coverage is pretty sheer, so if you have blemishes ...read moreor scarring, you should add a concealer. The only downside is the limited selection of colors. I have a very light complexion with yellow undertones, and this tinted moisturizer's "Ivory to Fair" shade is too dark for me. Luckily, the coverage is sheer enough for it to be not a major problem. I usually sweep some powder over to tone the color down. $10.49 seems a bit pricey, but you only need about 2 pumps to cover the entire face. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    starless | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    The Holy Grail of Tinted Moisturizers

    This manages to cover up where I need a little coverage and be sheer everywhere else. It never feels yucky at the end of the day. This is great for sheer coverage. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    susaneh62 | 69 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wonderful!!!

    My face normally gets red and irritated with foundations, especially around the cheeks and nose, which is so annoying when I'm trying to do the opposite and even out my skin tone. But with this stuff, my face doesn't react at all. The coverage is medium/light, but it still evens out my skintone dramatically. It's creamy and moisturizing, and it doesn't look cakey at the least bit. It could be used...read more as a tinted moisturizer (and face sunscreen because it has SPF!!). I've used this for 3 years and will continue to use it. It doesn't cover up blemishes or dark circles, so I dab on some concealer where I need it. This stuff, plus a good concealer only where needed, is the perfect combination for naturally flawless looking skin. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    Lucyinthesky26 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  43 of 47 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Foundation for Me!

    I usually don't like foundation because I find that it always made me look cakey, but this product changed my mind about that. It looks very natural and acts as a tinted moisturizer for me because I can feel it moisturize dryness. I can also tell that it has improved the tone of my skin! — 3 years, 3 months ago
    amandalabate | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  19 of 19 people said helpful

  • 9

    lasted a long time

    I bought this because of all of the wonderful benefits it had, oil free, spf, and vitamins. The pump is easy to use and one pump is all you need. This is light coverage mind you so this is perfect for summer time or someone looking for light coverage. My bottle lasted me 6 months. I would repurchase and recommend this. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    squarebear03 | 43 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing! Light, completely natural coverage

    I don't like the idea of having a bunch of heavy makeup all over my face, and my skin is pretty good, so I don't actually need a bunch of heavy makeup- but this is a great product for just lightly evening out your complexion and adding spf protection. It's not greasy or overly-tinted at all- perfect consistency. I love this and would recommend it for anyone who just needs a light finish. I also have sensitive skin and this hasn't given me any problems — 3 years, 8 months ago
    purpleconfetti | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  16 of 16 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great for Oily/acne prone skin or an uneven skin tone

    I bought this product on a whim. I needed something that could withstand the summer heat, humidity, and not produce an oil slick immediately application. I was hesitant that this would actually even out my skin tone, but this product does wonders. I must say that if you do have redness from picking at zits or under eye circles, this is not a product that is heavy enough to cover those, so you wi...read morell need an alternative for those touch ups. It lasts all day, doesn't feel like a mositurizer, for those of you who are looking for moisture i don;t believe this is the product for you. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    ErinIWU11 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend