Neutrogena Healthy Skin Enhancer Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Healthy Skin Enhancer»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Good Product

    This product blends into you're skin nicely, and has a great consistency. They only problem is you can easily apply too much. A dollop he size of a penny will do. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    Leahloveslipgloss | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Awesome!

    A light foundation with a fresh feel. It's good to wear alone or with powder. I love the pump, I tend to favor foundations more if they have a pump but only because I feel it makes the application process easier. It has sheer coverage, but if you're wishing for something heavier, it can be built up. Has great lasting power despite the light consistency. I will definitely be repurchasing! — 2 years, 3 months ago
    TaintedLove | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Foundation!

    It feels nice and light, so light it's crazy! My skin is normally ridiculously oily even by lunchtime, but it doesn't feel oily to the touch once it's applied and isn't as bad a few hours later compared to usual. It blend really well into skin, but takes a little work ( I apply it with my fingers, rubbing it in roughly then "buff" it out with a sponge to get it even). It's not ten stars because it...read more's not a lot of coverage. It does cover up a lot of things (but not my biggest acne spots on any given day) but hey, it's almost advertised as more of a tinted moisturizer (it's in between a foundation and moisturizer) so it shouldn't be expected to do everything. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    dontgiveahoot | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    ehh... no.

    I'm not quite sure why I disliked this product. i just don't know. It's like a tinted moisturizer without the moisturizer part. It was very sheer and didn't enchance anything. Even though I had the lightest color possible, it still seemed to dark for me. i finally just mixed it with my white foundation base I keep handy. Also VERY greasy. Where this product didn't make my skin shine (like the sun ...read morecovered in pig fat), it just seemed to diappear. This product spreads easily, lasts awhile and may be right for some people, but I think that I will just return to my tinted moisturizers and concealer. I would not recommend this product, I doesn't do much of anything. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    Pinkeebler | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Didn't work for me

    I wanted to like this product because it has 3 of the things I wanted but it didn't turn out as I'd hoped. First, the lightest shade is too dark for me. It says it had a moisturizing tint, which it was too dark & it made my face get drier throughout the day. I have combination dry skin but this made it feel like the Sahara desert. On top of that, it broke me out. So this product is a definite no from me. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    BHickey811 | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 7 people said helpful

  • 8

    Best TM

    I use this tinted moisturizer on days when I want to give my skin a day off but I still want to even out my complexion and have a nice glow. Its very light and creamy. Blends well and doesn't flake or look chalky like alot of products I've tried. Amazing value for money. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    sheenachandra | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Amazing

    A store clerk was helping me pick foundation and I told her I need one that last long and provides good coverage. She then told me about this tinted moisturizer, not only did it provide better coverage and moisturizer for me but after a while it started bettering my skin. Even my friends noticed it more even and glowing. Now I use that and just a lil of foundation. This is a must in my routine now :) The one negative is that the bottle doesn't last that long... — 3 years ago
    amanda_ritson | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great Tinted Moisturizer

    I have dry skin so I layered this over both lotion and primer and it still blended nicely without caking. My skin feels moisturized and it hasn't gotten the least but shinny throughout the day. The coverage is sheer so I still had to do touch-ups with concealer, but I like that it isn't obvious that I'm wearing foundation. Finishing with powder was also necessary because I was a bit too "dewy" without it. I guess we'll see if the retinol does anything over time. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    hlm258 | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Review subject

    It's not as thick as a foundation, but it gives my skin a nice glow and I finish off with Neutrogena Healthy Skin Pressed Powder for a nice matte look. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    littlebones | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Daily

    I use this product everyday. I prefer to go for a natural makeup look and it gives me enough coverage without looking like I am wearing makeup. It also fixes problems with the retinols in it. I swear by retinols. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    martha_austen | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  35 of 37 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend