Dove Color Care Shampoo Reviews

Back to Dove Color Care Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 9

    quality product

    I color my hair, so I wanted a shampoo that would leave my hair soft without weighing it down. I love the shine that it gives my hair. I use all of the Dove products and have never been disappointed. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    Joni3R | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    irritated my head and made me loose hair

    This product made my hair shine and color look great at first. I used for a month and then noticed my head had itchy bumps and hurt really bad. My hair also started falling out. I had to stop using this and started using something to restore my head. I will never buy this again. — 10 months, 1 week ago
    shawnawaugh | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    no more dead weight!

    I have used Dove products for years! whether it is face wash or bar soap, Dove always leaves your skin feeling soft and very clean. Such can be said for this shampoo too! Unfortunately, many color shampoos can leave your hair feeling dry and damaged, but not Dove! this one not only inhances your color, but it leaves your hair feeling lifted, but soft too. — 5 years, 12 months ago
    Linsey | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    if you color...

    This is really a good shampoo to help your color last just a wee bit longer. A good crisp clean smell! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    misshrt | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    You don't have to pay big $$ to keep your color

    When I first started to color my hair, my stylist told me I needed a color safe shampoo. The last thing you want to do is pay for a good salon color treatment, then strip it out of your hair. Salons and beauty supply places have color safe shampoos, but of the ones I tried, the scents were overpowering. I went to the drugstore thinking I could try baby shampoo if I had to - and there it was! T...read morehis lovely shampoo from Dove has the lightest scent, just sort of fresh like their soaps. The package design could be improved, a bit top heavy, but I have surely seen worse. The product inside is a pure joy - dispenses easily, no waste, foams well, and leaves my hair feeling clean and not stripped. Also leaves my wallet feeling "not-stripped!" — 6 years, 2 months ago
    pengteng | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 8

    Excellent

    Cleansed thoroughly but did not wash out colour. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    KathyWii | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Excellent Product!

    I have been using this product for a few years and it really works. Not only does my colour last and my hair stay shiny, but it has a wonderful scent. And the price is right. Thanks Dove!! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    weejee | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Softens my hair

    My hair is retextured, colored and I regularly use a CHI iron. This shampoo works very well for me, as well as a salon brand, in my opinion. — 10 months, 1 week ago
    rerwin | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Worth a Try!!!

    I use this shampoo and the conditioner. I always getting comments on how pretty and shiny my hair is, and how good it smells! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    MRSMACHO | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    love it.

    My hair was so damaged from chlorine and highlights. Once I started using this and the condiitoner, my hair was so much healthier. And it always has a constant shine to it! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    lauryn1802 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend