The Body Shop Coconut Oil Hair Shine Reviews

Back to The Body Shop Coconut Oil Hair Shine»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Left hair too shiny!

    After reading good reviews, I needed this product, so I did what they said online, and when I blow-dried my hair it was very shiny, I just thought the shine would go away but it didn't , and it left my hair very greasy-looking. Other than that, the smell and texture is very nice, but no this product is not for me! — 6 months ago
    EllieM168365 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Shine Serums and Sprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Coconut Oil Hair Shine

    I really love this stuff. You don't need very much at all. I use it when my hair is damp or dry just to tame frizz - mostly on the lower half of my hair. It also works great as a texturizer and smells amazing. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    Kirby | 108 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Not bad actually

    I use very little of this when I flat iron my thick curly hair. After ironing, I will rub a bit of the coconut oil hair shine in the palm of my hand and then run it through my hair, especially the ends. its a bit greasy if you use too much. So know that a very little goes very far! It keeps my hair shiny and gets rid of fly-aways. And smells yummy too! — 4 years ago
    gemidevi | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Coconut Oil Lover!

    I have spent tons of money and tons of time on products for my hair and skin. TONS! And one day, I decided to go organic... I bought some Unrefined Coconut Oil by itself and its AMAZING! My skin is naturally oily, shiny with some red tone and my hair is naturally wavy with a little frizz if i don't straighten it with product. Coconut Oil has been my savior! My skin is even toned with no oil o...read morer shine now... it clears up acne and my hair looks silky weather its curly or straight. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! Google the proper use for both. =) — 4 years, 6 months ago
    buttfacemonster | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  11 of 15 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    AMAZING

    My friends are always marveling at my shiny, soft hair. When they ask what I use they are soo surprised when they go looking for it and it's only $10! This product works and is a great deal on top of it! I've been using this for a year now and it still isn't close to running out! — 4 years, 10 months ago
    momo14 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 4

    Body Shop

    Sounds oily! — 4 years, 10 months ago
    bornincalif | 73 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 7 people said helpful

  • 7

    Delicious

    smells great and makes hair really shiny ! i love this product — 4 years, 10 months ago
    callax | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Shine Serums and Sprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    good

    It's like styling and also treatment for ends. I like it and it doesnt make my hair very greasy. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    poppy_ | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend