Dove Damage Therapy Frizz Control Taming Cream Reviews

Back to Dove Damage Therapy Frizz Control Taming Cream»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Perfect for frizzy hair!

    I live in the south where humidity can play a mean trick on your hair once you walk outside! This product, when used before styling, can eliminate all those frizzies that warm, moist weather loves to create. — 4 years ago
    junebugx17 | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    This is good

    I have FRIZZY hair and this product helps me control it everyday. — 4 years ago
    Natcat2008 | 191 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Maybe I'm using this wrong, but I'm not a major fan.

    Given the rave reviews, I had high hopes for this, but the only way I can get this to "work" on my thick but fine, curly hair is to mix it with a gel, in which case it works well to eliminate gel crispiness. It's not horrible, it just didn't do much for me. — 4 years ago
    murphy03104 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Products for Curly Hair

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Soft, no frizz curls!

    This product is great! I've tried other products to control the frizz, but none have worked as good as this product. It not only leaves my hair virtually frizz free, but the curls are soft without splotches of oiliness that happens with other frizz control products. Because I have shoulder length thick curly/wavy hair I use about 6 pumps in the palm of my hand, rub my palms together and work into ...read moremy damp hair starting at the roots and work my way to the ends. I even use this in between washings to control the frizz and give shine to my hair. It doesn't leave my hair limp or oily. Just soft and shiny. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    pla669 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    dove therapy frizz cream

    too heavy, ok — 3 years, 7 months ago
    marylouroberge | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    love it love it love it

    i put this stuff on my fingers and run through my hair everyday!! it helps control fly aways and smells great. great value, highly recommended. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    superbong777 | 92 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great for Flyaways

    I have been using this product for a couple of years and have not found anything that works as well. I have very thick hair and with this I only have to use a drop or two to tame flyaways and give my hair a smooth finish. It also smells great! — 3 years, 7 months ago
    hollyT | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    No more frizz

    Dove you leave my hair so soft managable,and smelling so great. I can always count on Doves wonderful products. I have long hair and the amount of product used was about the size of a quarter which is great on costs. I will use this and all other Dove products I can count on you. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    brandysbrats | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    This product rocks!!

    I have tried many, many anti-frizz products, and after a few hours the stop working. This one works all day long!!I have curly, very fine hair and lots of it, this product controls frizz and keeps my hair beautyful all day. The Bottle is a nice size and shape too. Worth every penny!! which at $4.99 is not bad. Isis — 3 years, 7 months ago
    mscinnamonskin | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Products for Curly Hair

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great Product

    I have thick wavy hair and this product works wonders in taming the frizz. Especially when I decide to flat iron my hair! It's light weight and doesn't leave a build up and smells great. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    Alluring1 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend