Dove Damage Therapy Frizz Control Taming Cream Reviews

Back to Dove Damage Therapy Frizz Control Taming Cream»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Buh-bye frizz!!

    I love this so much, I buy 2 at a time. Creamy like a lotion, light-weight, and makes my hair so soft and smooth! I can run my fingers through my hair, and it doesn't feel like straw. Great price, and a little goes a long way; I have medium length, very thick hair and I use 4-5 pumps on towel dried hair. Enjoy!!!! — 3 years, 11 months ago
    ASSmith | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    I'm loving this stuff right now!

    I live in a very hot, very humid climate with long, thick, very highlighted curly hair. This product mixed with a little serum give me smooth waves that have a "victoria's secret model" feel. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    Krystal_Kay | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    it is ok!!

    i used it the first time.. and it seems not so good to me...it dint do much to my hair.. it says that the hair would become soft and also it works on the frizz.. yes.. the frizz bit.. its worked a bit for me.. may be its too early for me to comment on it since i have just used it once.. but after using it on damp hair it felt nice.. it smells great though.. but after my hair got dried completely i...read more felt it got a bit rough.. :( the next time i will use a little more quantity than before.. lets see if that works better for me.. and will write back my review on the dove therapy frizz control taming cream again... — 3 years, 11 months ago
    Madz06 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Products for Curly Hair

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    I like

    Pros- smells nice -lightweight Cons- I have naturally very curly hair and while this does keep the frizz down when I straighten it, I think I'll need something a bit more heavy duty when I go au naturale. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    ohtheinsanity | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Yes awesome!

    Lives up the claim. love the pump bottle packaging. great price — 3 years, 11 months ago
    DoDe | 52 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Good price. Just not strong enough.

    I generally like Dove products, so I thought I'd try this. Love the price. Unfortunately, this just didn't do it for me. Most creams don't. I need a serum and the lotions are just not strong enough. I agree with the other reviews though, this doesn't weigh your hair down or have any nasty build-up. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    ShirleeA | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love this!

    Just got this last week and it is working wonders on those little frizzy hairs that I normally have popping out of the top of my head! It is not too heavy and doesn't make your hair greasy... I will definitely keep using this... And you can't beat that price with a stick! :) — 3 years, 11 months ago
    jadenb | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    I absolutely love this stuff

    I always feel good about using Dove because I love their "real beauty" campaign. This stuff is nice: never heavy or greasy so you don't feel too worried if you find yourself putting a lot on. Make my curls and waves shiny soft and frizz free. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    shesthecarr | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    smooths fly away

    I love this product. I have color treated hair and this really helps with the styling so I don't have those wild hairs. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    notallthere | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Products for Curly Hair

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    It didn't work for me

    I am mixed and have thick, curly hair. As with most people that have curly hair, my hair is dry too. The good points were: it did smell nice, my hair does not look dry, & it's not heavy or sticky. The bad points were: my curls are not as defined as I like them (they look wavier than usual), & I have a little frizz. After reading the reviews, I thought this would be a great product for ...read moreme. Turns out, it's an okay product & more than likely be added to the back of my bathroom closet with the rest of products that were "okay". — 3 years, 11 months ago
    BlasianChick | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend