Neutrogena Clear Pore Cleanser/Mask Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Clear Pore Cleanser/Mask»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Great Acne Healer

    I bought this just the other day. I have been having problems with some adult acne on one side of my face. It took a couple of days to really notice the difference. My acne is healing now and last night I used the Mask. When I woke up this morning my skin was clean looking and not oily. This was a nice surprise to find. It works better I think then the expensive brands. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    ichliebemeinhaut | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    My First Mask

    I went to the drugstore and they didn't have many mask so I bought this one since it was two in one (cleanser/mask), I saved money. I first used it as a cleanser weekly and you felt it cool of your face in a really strong way. It made my face blackhead free for one day and that's it. So I used as a mask once, I left it on for 4 minutes because the cool feeling felt too strong as if it was hurting ...read moremy skin. When I took it off my face was red and swollen. I thought it was an allergic reaction, but according to my friends' result they had the same situation.It had no bad odor and was easy to apply to the face, but it was not a good experience. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    APaolaPereira | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 6 people said helpful

  • 2

    ITS HORRIBLE

    i used it for about 2 months and it just made my acne WORSE! it made my skin SO RED and was very irritating im very surprised at the good reviews.... — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Advice_Rice | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    just ok

    its an ok cleanser. like posted by others, it will leave your face red when you use it as a mask. but as a cleanser it didn't make me red. but it also doesn't unclog my pores all that well either. not really worth the money. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    MLEWIS27 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 5

    ok

    It did an ok job for me.. it did not unclog all my pores n the blackheads on my nose were still there but its good just as a cleanser — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Sugarxbear | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Don't use as a Mask

    I used this product as a mask and a cleanser as directed. It was mediocre as a cleanser, but as a mask it was pretty horrible. No matter how short of the time it was that I left it on this mask made my face very red like I had a sun burn. Very annoying. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Shelleybean | 144 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 6 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    WOW!

    This is a great product! I have been using it on and off for the last 10 years. When I was younger my skin was super oily and this product did the trick. It kept my skin nice and balanced. I used it as a mask once or twice a week and that really helped control the oily. Now that I am older and the weather is changing I picked this cleanser up again and it is still doing the trick. My skin is now dry in the cheeks and oily in the t zone. I reccomend this product to any one with oily to combo skin. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    banningkids | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 7

    good mask

    I would agree with another reviewer that this is better as a mask--once or twice a week. When my skin is really bad I use it more as a cleanser but I find that it can be irritating when used everyday. It's probably best to start off using either morning or night every other day. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    sparkpoetry | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    I bought this by accident

    I was searching frantically for a discontinued product in the Clear Pore line (Neutrogena, please bring back the nighttime pore clarifying gel) when I picked this up by accident. It's a decent product as a mask and passable as a scrub, but not something I'm really excited about. It leaves a filmy residue that I assume is drying agents to clear up your skin, but it leaves you feeling a little gritty and dry. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    try_again | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Neutrogena Blackhead Eliminating Treatment Mask

    I thought it was absolutely horrible! It broke me out in a huge rash. Never again. When you put it on also it felt like a lot of stuff was on your face. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    fizzyfuzz111 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend