Neutrogena Clear Pore Cleanser/Mask Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Clear Pore Cleanser/Mask»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Pretty good!

    I just started using this & am pretty happy with it so far! Usually BP dries out my face but this actually doesn't really bother it at all! It seems to have really controlled my oil which has been awesome! My skin usually gets that shiny look which for me is a mix of just my skin & moisturizer. Definitely also love its versatility as a cleaser or mask too! Would recommend this product definitely! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Iidentity | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfect to treat acne

    I've had "bacne" for as long as I can remember, I tried everything, and nothing worked better than this to treat it. It doesnt matter if I use it as a mask or a daily cleanser, either way works great! If used too often as a mask, however, it does dry up ones skin quite a bit, and it does bleach clothing, so careful while using. I wouldnt trade it for anything else!! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    nuricutie | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    LOVE THIS

    I absolutely love this cleanser. I stopped using everything the derm prescribed, because it was too harsh, and not helping my acne. I was at my witts end, because I felt that I was definitely too old to have acne..and it was getting embarassing! I use this every evening, dont really leave it on for the "mask" length, but I can definitely feel it working. I use a small amt of cetaphil moi...read moresturizer afterwards sometimes, but even if I dont, my face is not dried out completely like some products cause. I also use the neutrogena oil free stress acne cream in the morning, which also works great. I am just glad that I have finally found the right combination to fight off embarassing acne. !!! Highly recommend! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    missy157 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Okay mask, bad cleanser

    I thought the mask was alright, but there's a reason why we rarely see a product that is a mask and a daily cleanser in the same time. I thought that as a cleanser, it simply didn't do the job. Tight feeling, dryness... — 5 years, 9 months ago
    elepop | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    made my face swollen for 2 days

    I wanted a mask and bought this one. It feels cool when I used it as a cleanser. But one night, i put it on as a mask. Kept it on my face for 10 mins and washed it off. Next day, my face was all swollen. And I couldn't go to classes for 2 days. I am not sure if it is just me being allergic to something in there. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    iceymeng | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great stuff

    Works wonders as both a cleanser and a mask--just make sure you use a good moisturizer afterwards. — 6 years ago
    hellobob | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great for travel!

    I use Clear Pore at home as a mask once or twice a week, but when I travel, I take it and use it as a cleanser. My face loves this stuff and it's small size makes it perfect to throw in my suitcase. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    Tappanga | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love this product

    I was staying at a friends house and tried this cleanser because it was in her shower and I love it. As soon as I got back home I went and bought some for myself. I like to put it on a few minutes before I get in the shower so it can set for a while before I rinse. I didn't have skin problems in my teens but when I turned 25 I started having skin issues. This product has given me clear skin again for the first time in years. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    eagamman | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Fantastic and great price

    After going through several more expensive brands of facial acre..my acne came back and it was just horrible for me. I found this onsale at the supermarket and tried it and i'm happy to say that this is just what i've been searching for. So happy! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    zafiro80 | 105 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    clear pore

    i am in love with this product! a couple nights a week i use the mask and when i wake up i can feel the difference — 6 years, 5 months ago
    babyfish | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend