Neutrogena Clear Pore Cleanser/Mask Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Clear Pore Cleanser/Mask»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Great Mask

    I use this stuff about once a week. I moisten my face apply this and sometimes it gets so cold I get goosebumps because it actually makes ME cold if any wind gets near my face. and I know it sounds crazy but I really do think I can see an improvement after just the 5 minutes I leave it on for. I absolutely love this for a mask. As for a face wash, I have not tried it, but i'm sure it most likely works great. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    _brittneyleigh_ | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great stuff

    I've always seen this product in the drug store. Getting fed up with how my acne was turning out, I decided to give it a try. It is amazing, I Love when you are finished washing your face how the cooling effect really makes your face feel so clean; and it is deep cleaning. I also tried it as a mask and its great too! It really makes you feel like the dirt/makeup has been extracted from your face. The 2nd day my face peeled a little but after that I was good. I would recommend anyone to try it. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    Aleia6 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    holy rash batman, what happened to my face?

    i was starting to break out after getting off the pill so i thought i'd use this as a mask since i had a week off and had the time to do beauty treatments. i'm sooo glad i did it 3 days before i had to go back to work. i left the mask on for 4 mins (even though the directions say up to 5 mins) and the cooling effect was nice. when i washed it off there was an obvious red line where the edge of the...read more product was, my face has been swollen, red, itchy, and irritated. it feels like i got a major sunburn. after constantly putting curel hand and cuticle cream on it for 2 days (it's the best moisturizer i had lying around) i finally went to the store and bought some olay deep hydration cream to try to get rid of the pain. i might just have sensitive skin, but from what i've read in the reviews so far, this has happened to others. i'd STRONGLY recommend trying it on a small spot first to make sure this doesn't happen to your whole face. never using this product again. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    meegs331 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Treats Acne

    Struggling with Acne my whole life and having various prescriptions at different times, this is the one drugstore product that I've found that seems to be effective in stopping breakouts. It is one of the few that I've seen with Benzoyl Peroxide as the active ingredient. It is very drying if you don't have oily skin. I use it only a couple of times a weeks to prevent over-dryness. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    kjmcc81 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    DERMATOLOGIST Recommended

    My teen son's dermatologist recommended this (in conjunction with an oral antibiotic) and it works wonders. My son stopped the meds more than a year ago and this is all he uses and it WORKS! He's 15 and sweats in our Tucson summer daily - still keeps his acne under control. I also use it with great results. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    hofken | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great for oily/acne prone skin

    I was surprised when my dermatologist told me to get a cleanser with benzoyl peroxide, but this product works wonders! I had large, painful whiteheads all over my face. Within a month, my face was clear. I have been using this for a little over a year and will never go back! — 5 years, 2 months ago
    Trista | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Better as a mask.

    I used this for three weeks: As a cleaner twice a day and as a mask once a week. It feels nice and tingly once you rinse it off and doesn't have a strong odor, but it never made my skin feel "clean" when used as a cleaner. For a mask, though, this worked really well--just DO NOT leave it on for longer than 5 minutes. I got caught up in a Dexter episode and accidentally left it on for abo...read moreut eight minutes and I definitely regretted it. Five minutes or less is all you need about once a week. I'm able to control my blackheads and my breakouts better with this mask (I cleanse with Neutrogena Oil-Free Acne Stress Control cream wash and toner, then moisturize with Oil-Free Anti Acne Moisturizer, morning and night). Overall I really enjoy it. Just don't leave it on for longer than five minutes. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    hellozombies | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    HOLY REDNESS & IRRITATION!

    I bought this cleanser/mask because A: I'm a fan of Neutrogena and B: it had i believe a 3% dosage of benzoyl peroxide (spelling?) which is a lot and one would think it would help with breakouts. Wrong. this felt nice and tingly on my skin but when i removed it my skin was so red and irritated. My breakouts actually got worse! My face felt burnt and you get that feeling you did somthing horrible t...read moreo your skin instead of treating it. Pass on this Neutrogena product. It would be horrible for people with dry sensitive skin! — 4 years, 10 months ago
    Tweetybird11000 | 97 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Mix with sugar for a great scrub mask

    This is a great mask for oily skin. I like to use it at night when I really want the oil controlled the next day. I love to mix it with granulated white sugar to make it a scrub (do not add water), then leave it on as a mask for the suggested time period. If I want to shortcut this, I put it on for a few minutes before taking a shower and it is still nice and cooling and improves my skin. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Me2 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    great cleaner

    I love this stuff! I use it as both a mask and cleanser and it zaps away my blackheads!!! I am definitely impressed. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    bdb0132 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend