The Body Shop Tea Tree Oil Mattifying Moisture Gel Reviews

Back to The Body Shop Tea Tree Oil Mattifying Moisture Gel»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Takes shine off instantly!

    Takes the shine off instantly! However it does wear off and may dry up the skin if you use too much — 4 years, 7 months ago
    deeptoot384 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Does matify but clogs skin!

    At first, I thought I had finally found the one product that actually stopped my skin from producing oil all day long, seriously, I'd dab it with a blotting tissue at the middle of the day and hardly any oil would be there. But then, I realized it was clogging my pores. They're bulging now with solidified oil and I'll have to go get a facial or something because it's really gross. My blackheads ar...read moree up 2X. Maybe I'll consider using this product if I maybe I'm going to a wedding or something and need my make up to last, but certainly not everyday. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    A210044772 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Works great!

    I've never had a problem with this company. I used to use their tea tree compact powder until I ran out and could no longer find it locally. While searching for it, I stumbled across their other tea tree products and decided to give the mattifying moisture gel a whirl. It really is effective as a non-greasy moisturizer. It works for a while to control oil, but by afternoon is a little shiny, but f...read moreor the record, I can hardly begrudge the product, since I get up at 5 and rarely hit the hay before 10pm. : / All-in-all the best thing I've found for my oily trouble skin. I have a small bottle and it has lasted me a very long time. Little dab will do 'er. ; ) — 5 years, 1 month ago
    michaelamyers87 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    Didn't Really Work That Long

    i have VERY oily skin, like i'll wash my face and it'll be oily again within a few hours. i tried this product and it works for a little bit, but not long enough to be worth much, especially on days when i work at mcdonalds and there's a lot of stress and heat and stuff going on. so it's good if you have mildly oily skin, but anything more than that and it wont' help much. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    mzhoneythang | 76 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Not top notch

    I bought this along with the tea tree oil cleanser, a seaweed toner, and the matte face gel. This worked alright but it didn't really do much mattifying - it was kind of like a normal moisturizer with a different texture. I love the tea tree oil scent (most people think it reeks), so this is an okay product for me. A little pricy considering the size - the size is like a sample of most products. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    YFB | 125 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Excellent product for oily/acne prone skin

    I was having problems with my skin, so I was in search for the perfect moisturizer for my oily/acne prone skin. I bought four others before I found this at the body shop. It was the least expensive and the most effective. It helps control the oil and it prevents breakouts without drying out your skin. All of the products from this line are just as good. I would highly recommend these products to anyone with problem skin. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    shoelady84 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 2

    Not amazing

    This stuff smells great and feels good on my skin...but thats about it. It seems to work okay for about an hour and then wears off. If I'm not wearing any makeup then i can re-apply it, but if you wear alot of makeup I wouldn't recommend this at all! But it does smell amazing! I love tea tree — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Cristaann1 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Perfect for my oily skin

    This is a fantastic moisturizer for my oily skin. It is so smooth feeling and helps control oil for about 6-7 hours. It works well under make-up without being too sticky or too drying. I will definitely get another tube when I run out of this one. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    M_Lansford | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Helps with shine

    This helps if you have very oily skin. You are not as shiny as normal. Used with the face wash and toner I notice a difference. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    fabpinkkitty | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend