Revlon New Complexion One-Step Compact Makeup Reviews

Back to Revlon New Complexion One-Step Compact Makeup»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Love this foundation/powder

    this is one of my favorites, it makes your skin look flawless and smooth, and its one step, so no having to put foundation on first then powder, cuz they are both in this, i love this, it is a little more expensive then some of the other foundations, about 13 dollars, but it is worth it, and last a while ....... — 4 years, 7 months ago
    snuggly805 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Surprised and pleased!

    I bought this product to use as a "base" for my mineral make-up, as I was having trouble covering up some mid-winter blotchiness. However, when I put this make-up on, I found that it covered the blotches, had a nice matte finish and was a great match for my winter-pale skin (Sand 03). I decided to wear it by itself for a while and see how it held up. All in all, I'm really pleased with i...read moret. It doesn't hold up to my sweaty, five mile a day walks, as well as the minerals do, but it doesn't slide right off either and I still look pretty good when I arrive home. It's easy to apply, and performed great on my weekend shopping trip and night on the town. Overall, I think it's a good value for the money. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    fricknsyko | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    Runs out fast, but I love it

    This is the best make-up I have ever used. It goes on like silk and covers incredibly. I do go through it very fast, but I keep a good stock. I hope they never discontinue this product! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    MSGG_1 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Always handy.

    No more fuss with uneven tones. Acts like a liquid foundation but the best thing about it is I can apply it anytime because of its compact casing. A definite buy or at least must try if you're looking for a new foundation. For Asians that have fair skin, I suggest going for the 01 or 02, even if the 03 looks more like your shade but it actually darkens your complexion, therefore causing you to loo...read morek very unnatural. This product actually goes a long way, despite my fear that it wouldn't last. Being in an equatorial country, the SPF really, really helps you out. Having said that however, I agree that it is a little heavy to wear out on a warm, sunny day. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    ndvine | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Best Makeup I've Tried

    This is my favorite foundation - nice coverage, slightly heavy but not too much, and most importantly I can apply it quickly, and on the go! I don't use powder on top - not necessary. A little expensive for Revlon makeup, considering one compact lasts about a month, but it is on sale (buy one/get one free) quite often at national drugstores like Walgreens and CVS. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    jnewco | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Excellent for the winter

    I love the way this makeup instantly and effectively covers any little flaw, as well as evens out skin tone. It has pretty good staying power and is easy to apply evenly. I prefer this for the winter, however, because it does feel heavy for the warmer months. The added SPF is a nice bonus! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    purplejonquil | 62 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

  • 7

    Doesn't last long but...

    I found that it runs out quickly...but maybe I just use too much makeup hehe. It blended really really well, and covers well. You can build up coverage depending on how much you need, and isn't oily. It also dries to a powder and looks very good on. However, it didn't stay on very long- this isn't so bad because its easy to reapply. Overall, good makeup. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    ashleybrooke89 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 10

    great makeup

    this foundation is great!! it stays true to color and you can put it on lightly by mixing in a moisterizer or more concealing without the caked on appearance. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    crissmarie0913 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    good stuff

    this foundation works so good!!!!!!i used to use like 2 or more products for foundation but this stuff covers really well, blends in great and a litle goes a long way! i recommend this for everyone!!! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    chelschat | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend