Revlon ColorStay Liquid Liner Reviews

Back to Revlon ColorStay Liquid Liner»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Can't live without!

    Perfect application every time. It never smears or smuges. It lasts until I remove it 16-20hrs later with vitamin E oil. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    crystal_williams | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 8

    This is the first liquid liner I tried

    I love how black and define it is, I also love how easy it is to put on. The only problem I have with it is that I get smudges on the tops of my eyelids. It's horribly annoying. It will look great when I leave the house and then where ever I go and look in the mirror it is smudged on the top. It drives me crazy. If it didn't do that then I would definitely give it a 10. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    Melipop_Melody | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    always a favorite!

    I've been doing the cat eye for the last 20 years, it's my signature look, and I absolutely love this eyeliner! The felt tip is great for making a precision line and it lasts all day without flaking or smudging. Try the black/brown shade, it looks black when it's on but has no blue undertones that can accentuate undereye circles. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    LUCYGOOSEY74 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Eyeliners under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Good but hard to remove

    I bought this after my Rimmel liquid liner had finished off and I wanted to test out other liners. While I was used to the Rimmel one this came as a surprise to me. It is exactly the same as the Rimmel liquid liner only this formula is a bit more watery and does not sting my eyes like the Rimmel one did. Also, this gives off a great matte finish and dries pretty quick too. The only downside for me...read more would be the removal of this product. I'm not one to invest in makeup removers so I use rose water to remove all my makeup which does its job better than most makeup removers. However, this one does not come off so easily with rosewater so I might have to go back to Rimmel. Nevertheless, great product and worth those winged eye looks! — 2 years, 4 months ago
    ManoSalwa | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not intense at all

    The formula isn't the best. It's not an intense, color-rich liner like I expected it to be- way too light. Kinda like I'm using watercolor paint as eyeliner. Disappointed. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    FinalFlash | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Beautiful Definition

    I recently bought this on a whim. I haven't worn liquid eyeliner in years and needed a change. This liner is great, creates a dramatic look and has staying power. This is particularly helpful for my smaller almond shaped eyes. I highly recommend it! — 2 years, 8 months ago
    asb66 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good product but be careful when using it

    This is the first liquid liner I've used and I like it a lot! It dries quickly and it's easy to apply. When I use this though I keep my eye closed for a few seconds in order for this to fully dry because otherwise it will go all over your eyeshadow. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    jessielou910 | 74 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Review subject

    I used to use the maybelline one that looks exactly like it- until i couldn't find it anymore. So i decided to give this one a try-and i fell in love! Dries quickly, easy to use, gives me the blackest black that i want. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    cm_yang | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    Easy application

    I have one that lasted for a long time. Sounds cheap, but I would add water if I ran low and it still gave me dark lines without looking watered-down. It's easy to use because of the pointed tip which resembles a pen. The downfall is when I apply it on the access product would get on my lashes so I have to scrap it off with my fingernails. Also it's not waterproof so when I get teary eyed it comes off and then I have to reapply. Booo! — 3 years, 1 month ago
    RosiieApplez | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Eyeliners under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    what happened?

    this used to be the only eyeliner i used but as time passed it was like Revlon was getting cheap with it because the liner is more watery than it used to be, And it takes a minimum 3 layers to get a solid black line, but if u have the time for that for that its great — 3 years, 3 months ago
    breakitdwn2420 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend