Revlon ColorStay Liquid Liner Reviews

Back to Revlon ColorStay Liquid Liner»
Sort by:
  • 10

    GREAT PRODUCT!

    I love this liner! I had never used liquid eyeliner so I was a bit nervous, but this was a breeze. The brush is short enough so that you can easily make straight lines and especially if you don't have a steady hand. It dries fast and the color is bold, not too watery, just perfect! Plus it will last you a long time because you won't need to apply much. — 1 year ago
    HelloJazmine | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Not enough color and smudges

    I tried this in black and was not impressed. First, the color was not a true black. It was more like a charcoal gray. Second, six hours after application, I had raccoon eyes. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    yhpark82 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Doesn't Stay

    Not a big fan of this eyeliner. While the applicator's nice and you can get a fine line with it, there's not a lot of product in the bottle and I've found that it doesn't stay on very well. I've pretty much given up on the cats eye look for this reason. It's really easy to get a subtle, slightly smudged lining, so I use it for that. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    nicole_bills | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Long-Wear Eyeliners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Probably the Best Liquid Liner I Have Owned

    I had been using L'oreal's liquid eyeliner before, the one with a brush tip. I try to stay away from felt tip ones because I didn't have a good experience with the ones by Palladio - I bought 2 and they dried within 2 weeks, even though I stored them properly. Anyways, I was loving L'oreal until I noticed that it didn't last very long and started peeling and flaking. That's when I came to know abo...read moreut the Revlon ColorStay eyeliner. It was fairly cheap, 5 something dollars, so I bought it. The brush was a bit tricky to manage at first (nothing compared to the L'oreal eyeliner brush though!) but I easily got the hang of it. It applies like a breeze, just make sure to wipe off the excess on the inner side of the vial to create a clean tip. It has a great staying power and comes off easy with a good makeup remover. It is almost matte, in case you're looking for a shiny/glossy eyeliner. It doesn't dry up as long as you store it properly. Another thing that I liked about this was that it has a tiny ball inside the little container. It gives me sort of a sense of security that there is some still left, and the ball helps mix the formula together too I suppose, since I have a habit of shaking the liner before applying it. It applies nicely over other eye makeup as well, such as eyeshadow or false lashes. There was absolutely no flaking or peeling, it has bold color, and comes off easily. What more could you ask for! This is the perfect eyeliner for me, can't complain at all. I keep it in my travel pouch because it is so easy to use, and a good on-the-go alternative for a gel liner for me. Great quality, especially for the price. I will definitely repurchase once I run out of it. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    Chantilly | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it

    This is my first liquid liner and so easy to use for newbie like me.. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    sushitei | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    great liner!

    Bold Color that lasts all day though anything. Easy to use felt like tip. Love it — 1 year, 10 months ago
    kfloyd01 | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 3

    Waste of Money

    I've been using liquid liner for 4 or 5 years and this one just doesn't do the trick. It looks great right away but it gets on my eyelids throughout the day and it eventually fades. I definitely won't be buying this again — 2 years ago
    sniazz | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Nice!!

    .just great doesnt smuges all over eye or stick to your eyelashes !! I use it all the timee..<3<3 — 2 years, 1 month ago
    niecey24 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Nice product

    I like the stiff brush. The black makes a nice bold look. It did smudge though — 2 years, 2 months ago
    jola64 | 88 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Long-Wear Eyeliners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The only liquid eyeliner I'll use

    This is a seriously good liner. I use it only on my top lash line, the felt tip leaves a steady line with none of that uneven color you can get from other applicators. It lasts a long time and it's the only eyeliner (liquid or otherwise) that doesn't smudge off after I curl my lashes. LOVE! — 2 years, 2 months ago
    lizlemon | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend