Revlon ColorStay Liquid Liner Reviews

Back to Revlon ColorStay Liquid Liner»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Unexpectedly impressed

    I like this product. At first I was scared that it will bleed because it wasn't a waterproof one. But it didn't bleed at all, there was no smudges and I didn't look like a panda 8 hours after applying. I have oily lids and I sweat very easily. I wore this while playing PE, and it did not smudge at all. The tip is fine, it does do thin lines. First I thought it won't because the tip was thick. The ...read moretip is hard and reminds me of using q tip. I think hard tips are very good for beginners and people who don't have much time to put their make up on. The short handle gives you control. Compared to other thin eyeliner soft brush like tips, I like these more because the brush type kinda flips in the wrong direction when I am trying to crate a wing. But with this if you use it at a certain angle you can create VERY fine and thin lines. (It was so thin my friends didn't realize I had eyeliner on) The color blackest black is real black black. Most liners usually fade after applying it for many hours, but this stays black for the whole day. Black and matte, it's not shiny. I like it so far. If I could, I would definitely repurchase it. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    chiverella | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Fine but...

    The applicator is just a bit too thick to do a nice thin line. It's fine if you're doing accent liner but if you're trying to do a more natural look, it's a bit more difficult. It stays on forever though and is easy to take off at night. Just wish it had a different applicator. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    leftoversushi | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    GREAT PRODUCT!

    I love this liner! I had never used liquid eyeliner so I was a bit nervous, but this was a breeze. The brush is short enough so that you can easily make straight lines and especially if you don't have a steady hand. It dries fast and the color is bold, not too watery, just perfect! Plus it will last you a long time because you won't need to apply much. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    HelloJazmine | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Long-Wear Eyeliners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Not enough color and smudges

    I tried this in black and was not impressed. First, the color was not a true black. It was more like a charcoal gray. Second, six hours after application, I had raccoon eyes. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    yhpark82 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Doesn't Stay

    Not a big fan of this eyeliner. While the applicator's nice and you can get a fine line with it, there's not a lot of product in the bottle and I've found that it doesn't stay on very well. I've pretty much given up on the cats eye look for this reason. It's really easy to get a subtle, slightly smudged lining, so I use it for that. — 2 years ago
    nicole_bills | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it

    This is my first liquid liner and so easy to use for newbie like me.. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    sushitei | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    great liner!

    Bold Color that lasts all day though anything. Easy to use felt like tip. Love it — 2 years, 7 months ago
    kfloyd01 | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 3

    Waste of Money

    I've been using liquid liner for 4 or 5 years and this one just doesn't do the trick. It looks great right away but it gets on my eyelids throughout the day and it eventually fades. I definitely won't be buying this again — 2 years, 9 months ago
    sniazz | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Nice!!

    .just great doesnt smuges all over eye or stick to your eyelashes !! I use it all the timee..<3<3 — 2 years, 10 months ago
    niecey24 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Long-Wear Eyeliners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Nice product

    I like the stiff brush. The black makes a nice bold look. It did smudge though — 2 years, 11 months ago
    jola64 | 88 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend