Revlon ColorStay Makeup for Combination/Oily Skin Reviews

Back to Revlon ColorStay Makeup for Combination/Oily Skin»
Sort by:
  • 4

    Not great

    I tried this and the whipped version. I just wasn't happy with the way it sat on my skin. It dried too quick and looked cakey. I have combination skin and I just didn't like the formula. — 6 months, 3 weeks ago
    kaitlinbunch | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best drugstore foundation

    I love this foundation! It's the best drugstore foundation I have ever tried. It's staying power is amazing. It stays on my skin all day and is definitely full coverage. I would definitely recommend as a great go to, everyday, drugstore foundation. It's worth a try! — 8 months, 1 week ago
    kelsey_tunnell | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Excellent

    Once I figured out the best way to apply this foundation to get the full coverage I needed I fell in love with it. The coverage is great, and I can build it up over areas where I have discoloration from acne scars that no other foundation has been able to do. And I love that it really does last all day, so I don't have to worry about it wearing off during the day at work. — 8 months, 3 weeks ago
    grace_eason | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Love it!

    This is my go-to foundation for everything! Although it can be a bit cakey, this problem can easily be avoided by using very thin layers and building coverage slowly in problem spots. The product is a pain to get out of the bottle, but it's worth it. One of the best foundations out there value and coverage-wise. — 9 months ago
    schmidtty20 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Review subject

    By far one of the best foundations ive tried. I have normal/ dry skin and got this one by accident and it still was great especially if u love a nice matte finish. it is medium to full coverage it doesnt look cakey at all and looks even better when paired with the colorstay powder. the only negative is that it has no spf so I had to put that on seperately underneath. — 9 months, 4 weeks ago
    kfloyd01 | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Don't see the hype of this product

    I tried this product about 2 years ago. I'm 15 and this was my first foundation ever. As a 13 year old who knew nothing about makeup this probably wasn't the best choice. It is extremely full coverage and I got several comments about how much makeup I had on. Maybe now I would like this but i'll just start with how it worked for me then. First of all it is full coverage so unless you need a faker ...read morethan barbie looking face (and not in a good way) you probably don't need this foundation. Secondly this foundation is cakey no matter what way you apply it, beauty blender, makeup sponge, fingers, foundation brush, stipple brush... basically any way you can think of. Also it has a super matte finish (ooh i should mention I purchased the combo/oily one) at the time I had oily skin and my 13 year old self thought this was great, but now I feel it just attributed to the cakiness. I'm not sure why i'm even giving this product 3 stars because it majorly sucks. This is one of the most loved and popular drugstore foundations and if it works for you great, this is just my personal experience. I wouldn't repurchase this even now just to "try again" I ended up giving this product to a friend who loved it which is awesome that someone could put it to use. I wouldn't reccomend this product to anyone and I don't generally purchase or like many if any revlon products. — 10 months ago
    olivia618 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing!

    I had heard a lot of hype about this product, and it lived up to it. It goes on smoothly, has great coverage that can be buildable. It stays all day long and makes my skin look glowy. Great! — 10 months, 2 weeks ago
    earthtoallie | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Best Foundation By Far

    I have tried countless amounts of foundations, some being too oily and some being too cakey, but this product is amazing and has been my favorite from the first time I tried it. I have insanely pale skin, so for me it's hard to find a color that's light enough as well as having good coverage, and this foundation does the job. Although its a great product, there are a couple cons. PROS: long lastin...read moreg, non oily, great coverage. CONS: dries too quickly, hard to blend Hope this review helped someone! (: — 10 months, 4 weeks ago
    Kayscreams | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Revlon Colorstay - Best foundation ever!

    Ok, To me, this is the best matte foundation ever. I have been using this for 10+ years at least. Ive tried expensive designer brands and they cost alot more and dont work any better. Also, if ypu like matte finish with no shine, this is the one for you. Most other makeup out there left me with major shine within an hour. This covers very well. Oh, I always use some kind of primer, without it my p...read moreores seemed enlarged, but with a good primer, this it great and I always use a good powder like bare minerals mineral veil. You will have no shine and coverage all day. — 11 months, 4 weeks ago
    Doxiemom4 | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Drugstore Fav!!

    For a drugstore foundation you cant expect to get to great of a foundation but this product went above and beyond my expectations. I however dont reccommend this for hot days or you will just feel like you have way too makeup on so for something a little light i love mixing this and Maybelline Dream BB cream its the perfect combo for a very light but still covered foundation. Overall this product does control oil around my T-Zone and i have no plan on changing products any time soon — 12 months ago
    tianarios | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Foundation » Revlon ColorStay Makeup for Combination/Oily Skin

Where To Buy

  • Buy it from
    $10.49 at BeautyEncounter.com
  • Buy it from
    $10.49 at BeautyEncounter.com
  • Buy it from
    $10.49 at BeautyEncounter.com
  • Buy it from
    $10.49 at BeautyEncounter.com

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend