Revlon ColorStay Makeup for Combination/Oily Skin Reviews

Back to Revlon ColorStay Makeup for Combination/Oily Skin»
Sort by:
  • 7

    So far so good

    Recently bought from Walgreens and I'm a fan. I have dermatitis on my face which is severe dry skin but my t-zone is still oily. So reading different reviews I decided to give it a try and so far it has worked nice. "24 hour long wear" is a good name seeing as it did stay all night and it was a good coverage. I'm always trying to find something to cover my freckles and this and a new concealer I bought did the trick! — 1 month ago
    Srorey23 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Solid 10

    Best foundation ever (As everybody knows) — 1 month ago
    majo_omartinez | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    LOVE , LOVE , LOVE!!!!

    Use this with moisturizer and or primer!! This is still 10 plus years later, the best foundation I have ever used. I get so many compliments and you can wear this stuff swimming and it won't budge. you can wear it heavy or lighter. The colors are more natural and matching than other brands. This is my top pick for face makeup. I'm still always searching for something better, but I'm telling you th...read moreis stuff is still my number one go to !! especially if your going out for an all nighter, wedding, strenuous activity. this makeup won't move!!!! — 1 month, 3 weeks ago
    craftybadass | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Full coverage for Oily skin

    This is the only foundation i continue to purchase. Blend quickly before it sets and it lasts all day. The range of shades is excellent for light skin. — 2 months ago
    harmonia | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    My favorite foundation ever!

    I absolutely love this foundation! I was on this app looking for a good foundation to use since I was sick of spending mega bucks on foundations that hardly covered anything. I have acne prone plus combination skin and this honestly covers everything so well without drying out my skin. Plus it stays on all day long. The one downside is the lack of variety of colors, but that is the only downside for me! — 2 months ago
    carllyyy | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    works well

    it's awesome, have been using it for years! — 4 months ago
    theoboss | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    awful

    So I bought this after hearing it was one of the best drugstore foundations out there for oily skin,but omg I hated EVERYTHING about this foundation,first the smell is super strong and unpleasant,it smells like chemicals,I cant even describe it,but the smell really bothered me. And I dont really think it does anything for oily skin,and the coverage is not that great,it creased on me,it has no stay...read moreing power,after a couple of hours of wearing it it disappeared from your face,it looks really cakey even if you only use a small amount,makes your imperfections look even worse,and it just feels really nasty on the skin,like wet and just...gross,this foundation is terrible! thats why I cant believe when I hear someone saying something good about it. I know there are some foundations that can be good for some people and not for others,but I really dont see this foundation being good for anyone. I really did give it a try and used it for a while trying to like it,but I couldnt,I just threw it out, and I never do that with makeup products,I keep using them until I ran out ,even if I dont like them, and just never repurchase again,but this is so bad I didnt ever want to use ever again! — 8 months ago
    hazl | 43 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best foundation for acne prone skin

    I have tried all types of foundation for oily and acne prone skin and by far this is the best in coverage and keeping oil breakouts from appearing. It's lasts all throughout the day without reapplying or even using powder. Excellent foundation! — 8 months ago
    taylowendy | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 9

    In my opinion, one of the best drugstore foundations!

    An excellent foundation for its price. And also a great coverage for a drugstore foundation. Well, a price actually can be lower, here in Croatia is around 16-18$. But now, lets remove to the product. The texture is quite thick, it's kinda tricky to blend it in, especially with fingers. So I recommend applying it with a brush (I have not tried sponges yet). Many women complain mainly about the pac...read morekaging, because of the fact it does not have a pump. But because of its thick consistency, I think it doesn't need one. It gives good medium coverage, I would say. If you have scars, blemishes or some redness, like I do, you will need concealer or a camouflage cream on that places. Shades are really good, I'm have really fair skin and I use a shade 150 Buff. Well, it is too dark for me in the winter, but it is so hard to find the right shade when you are pale. So, maybe it needs a one more lighter shade, for us who have skin like vampires. Overall, it is a very good foundation, the first foundation I ever bought and after 3-4 bottles I am still using it! — 8 months, 3 weeks ago
    dfklmvds | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I'M STICKING WITH IT.

    I finally found a foundation I love. I used to hate foundation because it made me feel older than what I am. My skin is oily and prone to breakouts, this has not clogged my pores and it is very lightweight on my face. For the first time in years the tone matches my skin and looks absolutely natural, as if I weren't wearing any makeup. It also gives me a very healthy glow. I do use a primer before ...read moreapplying, which helps my pores look much smaller (I don't know if the foundation alone would achieve that, but I'm guessing it probably would). I also apply some powder with a brush to make all the products in my face settle for the day, but sometimes I forget to do it and the foundation keeps in place, so that's another great thing about it. I'm sticking with it for a while, once the first bottle I bought is empty I'll probably buy the exact same product. IT'S HIGHLY RECOMMENDABLE. — 9 months, 1 week ago
    violetarn | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Foundation » Revlon ColorStay Makeup for Combination/Oily Skin

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"