Revlon ColorStay Makeup for Combination/Oily Skin Reviews

Back to Revlon ColorStay Makeup for Combination/Oily Skin»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Stays on all day!

    This foundation lasts all day and is oil free which is nice because I have really oily skin. I would say it has medium coverage so you still need concealer for any blemishes, which is to be expected. The only down side is that there isn't a colour that matches me perfectly so I need to buy two and mix them, which I don't really mind since my skin tone changes colour with the seasons so they get used up. — 1 month, 2 weeks ago
    Blondie20 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great formula, BUT...

    The actual formula is great, it lasts and lasts and lasts and lasts. I have VERY oily skin and even if I don't set it with powder the oil doesn't show, now because it's so long lasting you have to be careful when removing it, it sticks to your face like super glue so you need an EXTREMELY powerful cleanser and toner to make sure you remove it completely, if you don't you will surely break out (I l...read moreearned this the hard way). Also the color range isn't the best, 98% of the shades lean towards pink undertones which is terrible for me (I have a yellow undertone). I use the shade closest to my skin tone (300 golden beige) and even though I'll never find one that actually matches I'll never stop using this foundation because it delivers in every other department. — 1 month, 3 weeks ago
    tatianapaolah | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great if applied correctly!

    I bought this foundation to use everyday instead of my coveted Tarte liquid foundation that I'm trying to conserve! At first, I hated this foundation! As other users have said, it is VERY thick but for me that wasn't the main issue. I tried applying with a fluffy foundation brush and it went on horribly cakey. The finish was terrible and I couldn't get it un-streaky or properly blended. I had all ...read morebut given up on this product until I saw a YouTube video that suggested applying it with a damp beauty blender...ah hah! Applying with the beauty blender completely changed the look and coverage of this foundation. It now blends easily and has a natural satin/matte finish. It wears all day with the exception of oily patches around my nose, but I don't oil blot because, as a teacher, I just don't have a spare minute in my day to fuss with makeup (if I did, it might make all the difference!) This is a great everyday foundation with great color match capabilities and very long wear. — 2 months, 3 weeks ago
    Erika68402 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love this

    I can't say enough great things about this foundation. I'm in the lightest shade and it fits me perfectly. It blends in really we'll and gives me medium coverage. The coverage I think is perfect because it evens out and perfects my skin while leaving it natural and uncakey. I have super oily skin and this foundation keeps me matte. This product makes my skin feel smooth and velvety. It feels like nothing's there. — 3 months, 3 weeks ago
    beautybynicole | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    great product

    this is a great little foundation. Definitely one of the best drugstore foundations I've tried. It is more medium-full coverage and is great for oily skin. My skin still gets oily after a few hours, but this is still pretty amaze. — 4 months ago
    elizabeth_axe | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great for my oily skin!

    I really love this drugstore foundation. The coverage is light and not cakey. Its not drying like a lot of other drugstore oily skin foundations. The coverage is medium but can be built. It goes on really nice with either a brush or a beauty blender. — 5 months, 3 weeks ago
    Billie77 | 85 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    I'm Caramel!!!

    I absolutely love this foundation!!! For years I have used BareMinerals (warm tan) and I love it but it was getting a lil pricey for me so I wanted to find a foundation that was inexpensive but delivered everything I was looking for! I was looking for a foundation to help control my oily skin but didn't have the matte look... Something with great coverage and that I didn't have to use a primer... ...read moreAnd could really last all day because of so many products out there to say they last all day or for certain amount of time and they don't deliver!!! This product does everything I want and then some and he actually matches my skintone closer then the bareMinerals ever did I absolutely love it I get so many compliments about how flawless my skin looks and it's amazing!!! — 5 months, 3 weeks ago
    brittmyles | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best one I've had yet

    This has been my longest standing go-to foundation. I stumbled across it accidentally while borrowing a freind's foundation and never went back! Has good staying power, coverage, and oil control is an added bonus! This product comes in a vast array of colors making it versatile for almost ANYONE! Has never caked up on my face, and seems to hide blemishes halfway decently without a concealer undern...read moreeath! I set mine with a little bit of compressed powder on top to keep the shine at bay, but that's just my oil-face anxiety obsession! A MUST TRY! — 6 months, 3 weeks ago
    KatieJay | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Wonderful

    This foundation gives great coverage. I have some acne and have stopped putting on concealer when I wear this foundation. I top it with powder and it stays put. — 6 months, 4 weeks ago
    mintyfresh | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    BEST FOUNDATION SO FAR!!

    I read a lot of reviews about this foundation and YouTube videos, but I have to say I love this foundation it REALLY does last all day! It won't wear off! Even sometimes I go to the gym in a hurry after work and I don't have time to take my make up off and when I'm done with my workout I still have it on! So inlove n reccomend this foundation to everyone!:) — 6 months, 4 weeks ago
    zuley | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend