Revlon ColorStay Makeup for Combination/Oily Skin Reviews

Back to Revlon ColorStay Makeup for Combination/Oily Skin»
Sort by:
  • 1

    awful

    So I bought this after hearing it was one of the best drugstore foundations out there for oily skin,but omg I hated EVERYTHING about this foundation,first the smell is super strong and unpleasant,it smells like chemicals,I cant even describe it,but the smell really bothered me. And I dont really think it does anything for oily skin,and the coverage is not that great,it creased on me,it has no stay...read moreing power,after a couple of hours of wearing it it disappeared from your face,it looks really cakey even if you only use a small amount,makes your imperfections look even worse,and it just feels really nasty on the skin,like wet and just...gross,this foundation is terrible! thats why I cant believe when I hear someone saying something good about it. I know there are some foundations that can be good for some people and not for others,but I really dont see this foundation being good for anyone. I really did give it a try and used it for a while trying to like it,but I couldnt,I just threw it out, and I never do that with makeup products,I keep using them until I ran out ,even if I dont like them, and just never repurchase again,but this is so bad I didnt ever want to use ever again! — 3 months ago
    hazl | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best foundation for acne prone skin

    I have tried all types of foundation for oily and acne prone skin and by far this is the best in coverage and keeping oil breakouts from appearing. It's lasts all throughout the day without reapplying or even using powder. Excellent foundation! — 3 months ago
    taylowendy | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    In my opinion, one of the best drugstore foundations!

    An excellent foundation for its price. And also a great coverage for a drugstore foundation. Well, a price actually can be lower, here in Croatia is around 16-18$. But now, lets remove to the product. The texture is quite thick, it's kinda tricky to blend it in, especially with fingers. So I recommend applying it with a brush (I have not tried sponges yet). Many women complain mainly about the pac...read morekaging, because of the fact it does not have a pump. But because of its thick consistency, I think it doesn't need one. It gives good medium coverage, I would say. If you have scars, blemishes or some redness, like I do, you will need concealer or a camouflage cream on that places. Shades are really good, I'm have really fair skin and I use a shade 150 Buff. Well, it is too dark for me in the winter, but it is so hard to find the right shade when you are pale. So, maybe it needs a one more lighter shade, for us who have skin like vampires. Overall, it is a very good foundation, the first foundation I ever bought and after 3-4 bottles I am still using it! — 3 months, 3 weeks ago
    dfklmvds | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I'M STICKING WITH IT.

    I finally found a foundation I love. I used to hate foundation because it made me feel older than what I am. My skin is oily and prone to breakouts, this has not clogged my pores and it is very lightweight on my face. For the first time in years the tone matches my skin and looks absolutely natural, as if I weren't wearing any makeup. It also gives me a very healthy glow. I do use a primer before ...read moreapplying, which helps my pores look much smaller (I don't know if the foundation alone would achieve that, but I'm guessing it probably would). I also apply some powder with a brush to make all the products in my face settle for the day, but sometimes I forget to do it and the foundation keeps in place, so that's another great thing about it. I'm sticking with it for a while, once the first bottle I bought is empty I'll probably buy the exact same product. IT'S HIGHLY RECOMMENDABLE. — 4 months, 1 week ago
    violetarn | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best foundation for my face

    I have acne prone, super oily tzone but dry flaky very red cheeks and a tiny wrinkle. This foundation does not budge i almost dont have to powder my nose at the end of the day. It wont lay in fine lines and the coverage is full. It wont make me break out either. Its a creamy on the thick side foundation that makes my face very matt without bothering my dry spots. — 4 months, 2 weeks ago
    tawneybettis | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing product

    I have very oily skin and this product makes my skin look matte and soft. It stays on all day and blends very well. I finally found my new foundation!! — 6 months, 2 weeks ago
    candace_marie23 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love!love!love!

    You cannot find a better foundation for this price ❤️ this full coverage, shine control foundation blends perfectly. It's not expensive at all. It my absolute favorite, this is the only foundation I rust — 8 months, 4 weeks ago
    moralescindy | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good foundation for the price!

    This foundation does what it says. I have an incredibly oily t-zone, with normal to combo skin on the rest of my face. Most foundations literally melt off of my face within a couple of hours of applying and oxodize to make me look like an oompa loompa right out of the factory ...However this foundation actually stays put and doesn't oxodize into funky colors! it doesn't move around or melt away, w...read morehich is a MIRACLE for me! There is some oil break through after wearing it for 5-6 hours, but it's minimal and nothing a quick touch up won't fix. The best way to apply this is definitely with a damp sponge. This foundation is supppeeeerrr thick and very very hard to blend. Using your fingers will get you no where and make you look cakey, and using a brush is even worse. A damp sponge works like a charm though! It really helps lighten the foundation and blend it out like a dream. The packaging is also a huge pain. Since this foundation is so thick, it's very difficult to get it out. You have to shake it so hard to get anything out and most times you end up with way more product than needed. There are a lot of people who dislike this foundation because they claim it feels like a mask and is way too thick. The key to avoid a cake face with this is to use a very light hand and work FAST as it dries very quickly. The only other con I can think of is the color selection. Most of the colors are very pink toned, so yellow toned gals may have a tough time finding a good match. Overall I think this foundation is a great deal for the price and a definite must have for all oily skin girls! — 9 months, 3 weeks ago
    belendoodle | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Stays on all day!

    This foundation lasts all day and is oil free which is nice because I have really oily skin. I would say it has medium coverage so you still need concealer for any blemishes, which is to be expected. The only down side is that there isn't a colour that matches me perfectly so I need to buy two and mix them, which I don't really mind since my skin tone changes colour with the seasons so they get used up. — 9 months, 4 weeks ago
    Blondie20 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great formula, BUT...

    The actual formula is great, it lasts and lasts and lasts and lasts. I have VERY oily skin and even if I don't set it with powder the oil doesn't show, now because it's so long lasting you have to be careful when removing it, it sticks to your face like super glue so you need an EXTREMELY powerful cleanser and toner to make sure you remove it completely, if you don't you will surely break out (I l...read moreearned this the hard way). Also the color range isn't the best, 98% of the shades lean towards pink undertones which is terrible for me (I have a yellow undertone). I use the shade closest to my skin tone (300 golden beige) and even though I'll never find one that actually matches I'll never stop using this foundation because it delivers in every other department. — 10 months ago
    tatianapaolah | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend