Revlon ColorStay Makeup for Combination/Oily Skin Reviews

Back to Revlon ColorStay Makeup for Combination/Oily Skin»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Love It!

    This foundation stays put until you wash it off. I have an oily T zone and this foundation stays on my skin. This foundation also makes my skin look flawless. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    Tracycc | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good staying power.....but a little pricey

    This is a good product,BUT there is some stiff competition in the Maybelline line which works as well at about half the cost. Revlon needs to lower the cost of their Colorstay foundation to match that of the Maybelline line. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    smeker | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    NOT for fair skin tones

    I was hoping that this long lasting foundation would be a benefit to my oily yet very fair skin. Alas, the colors for fair skin are too yellow and end up looking orange after a couple of hours. Even this foundation eventually melted off my face after about four hours - hardly all day as proclaimed — 6 years, 11 months ago
    CarolHM25 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Refuse to be without

    I can honestly say I have tried other products and expensive ones at that including Smashbox and I always go back to Colorstay. My greatest fear is that they will quit making it and I will be totally lost. Nothing and I mean nothing matches my skin tone like this foundation. It stays put, doesn't feel like it is caked on, provides great coverage and looks great. If I had to pick one item of makeup and do without everything else I would chose Colorstay! — 6 years, 11 months ago
    summer_sunshine | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    dedicated user!

    i have been using this product for 12 years and i refuse to switch to anything else. I have oily skin and this gives me the coverage i need. I dont have to worry about looking in the mirror and having no make up coverage. It is awesome!!! — 6 years, 11 months ago
    lynnetodd17 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfect Match

    This make-up is better than a lot of department store brand foundations (like MAC). It's not cakey and I dab it on with a foundation brush to give my skin a dewy look. It has excellent coverage. Although I don't use it anymore since I switched to Bare Minerals, I highly recommend this product. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    BlackBarbie | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Pretty good stuff

    Very inexpensive. Good quality, but shades/colors are hard to match. Can be a little messy when applying, careful not to spill! Can apply lightly or build up for more coverage. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    OllieB | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best ever

    I love this stuff. It does not clog my pores. Stays on like it promises and looks natural. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    maggiemay | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Simply the best

    I have used this makeup for several years now. This is the only makeup that I have found that goes on and stays on until I take it off. I have tried several different foundations over the years and this one truly lives up to its name — 6 years, 11 months ago
    christine1967 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Makeup that last

    Finaly a makeup that stays on even when your active and looks great. Even at the end of the day! — 6 years, 11 months ago
    wickedwitch | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend