Revlon ColorStay Makeup for Combination/Oily Skin Reviews

Back to Revlon ColorStay Makeup for Combination/Oily Skin»
Sort by:
  • 6

    wish I had more for my buck

    While this is one of the best foundations out there, it is a tad on the expensive side. I have 4 children and while I would love to stock up, I often tend to go for the cheaper, less effective foundations for cost only. I do recommend this product if you have the money to spend on it :) — 7 years, 2 months ago
    maxsmommy1020 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love it

    With oily skin, it stays on all day and keeps my face from shining. It does not crack up or dry out my face. Being hispanic, it blends well with my complexion and it just awesome. — 7 years, 2 months ago
    solodiamondgirl | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    NOT TOO GOOD

    BEING AN AFRICAN-AMERICAN, IT IS HARD TO FIND THE RIGHT FOUNDATION FOR THIS TYPE OF SKIN "OVER THE COUNTER." WAS IN A BIND AND BOUGHT THIS PRODUCT IN COLOR MOCHA. COLOR WAS PERFECT BUT THE OVERALL USE FOR NORMAL ACTIVITY WAS NOT GOOD. IT LEFT MINOR BURNS/SPLOTCHES ON MY FACE. WHEN THE FOUNDATION WAS WASHED OFF, I COULD PEAL SKIN OFF MY FACE. I TRIED BUT WILL HAVE TO GO BACK TO DEPT. STORE OR INDEPENDANT SELLERS (MARY KAY). — 7 years, 2 months ago
    JAYLO1962 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 12 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    its a great foundation

    i have searched years for a good foundation and this one takes the cake. it goes on easily and stays all day with out much need for powder and rare touch up. i cant find a better product at a reasonable price. — 7 years, 3 months ago
    jaquelyn | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love It!

    This foundation stays put until you wash it off. I have an oily T zone and this foundation stays on my skin. This foundation also makes my skin look flawless. — 7 years, 3 months ago
    Tracycc | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good staying power.....but a little pricey

    This is a good product,BUT there is some stiff competition in the Maybelline line which works as well at about half the cost. Revlon needs to lower the cost of their Colorstay foundation to match that of the Maybelline line. — 7 years, 3 months ago
    smeker | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    NOT for fair skin tones

    I was hoping that this long lasting foundation would be a benefit to my oily yet very fair skin. Alas, the colors for fair skin are too yellow and end up looking orange after a couple of hours. Even this foundation eventually melted off my face after about four hours - hardly all day as proclaimed — 7 years, 3 months ago
    CarolHM25 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Refuse to be without

    I can honestly say I have tried other products and expensive ones at that including Smashbox and I always go back to Colorstay. My greatest fear is that they will quit making it and I will be totally lost. Nothing and I mean nothing matches my skin tone like this foundation. It stays put, doesn't feel like it is caked on, provides great coverage and looks great. If I had to pick one item of makeup and do without everything else I would chose Colorstay! — 7 years, 3 months ago
    summer_sunshine | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    dedicated user!

    i have been using this product for 12 years and i refuse to switch to anything else. I have oily skin and this gives me the coverage i need. I dont have to worry about looking in the mirror and having no make up coverage. It is awesome!!! — 7 years, 3 months ago
    lynnetodd17 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Perfect Match

    This make-up is better than a lot of department store brand foundations (like MAC). It's not cakey and I dab it on with a foundation brush to give my skin a dewy look. It has excellent coverage. Although I don't use it anymore since I switched to Bare Minerals, I highly recommend this product. — 7 years, 3 months ago
    BlackBarbie | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Foundation » Revlon ColorStay Makeup for Combination/Oily Skin

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend