Revlon ColorStay Makeup for Combination/Oily Skin Reviews

Back to Revlon ColorStay Makeup for Combination/Oily Skin»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Love IT!!

    I have Used This Foundation For Years, It does exactly what it claims it does, It lasts all day. The colors are great. I have tried many foundations and keep comming back to this one. The price is not bad either. I Love This Stuff!!! — 3 years, 4 months ago
    lmn0102 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfect

    I have oily skin to combo, with a little help of Smashbox primer and a good concelear (for bad areas)and a natural powder to seal it off, is perfect coverage and my skin gets lots of compliments. It stays for up to most of the day and to take it off it comes out easily with Almay Combo Skin Soap. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    KalaCaterina | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!

    Even those expensive department store foundations can't beat this! I have tried so many other foundations. This foundation keeps my oily skin in check and covers those skin imperfections. I use the concealer as well. I will use this product until i die. I've been using it since i was teenager and I'm now 25. I love the complements i get on my skin. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    Maitye | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    An absolute must!

    I finally broke down and tried this foundation after years of buying many other brands and breaking my bank, not to mention dealing with cakiness, settling into lines and oily t-zone shine. This won me over in all of those categories. I would venture to say that this is the best foundation I have used, period. This foundation is easily smoothed on and blended seamlessly into my skin. The cover...read moreage is flawless and it has staying power all day, even into evening. I used it over my moisturizer and combined it with ColorStay Power for an velvety soft complexion. I love them both! — 6 years, 10 months ago
    Toulina | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  17 of 17 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE IT!!

    I recently revisited this foundation after using it a long time ago. All I can say is "wow". I LOVE IT! I have normal skin with a slightly oily t-zone and this foundation keeps my skin nice and matte all day. The colors are beautiful and it really does stay on my skin all day. It's a keeper! — 6 years, 10 months ago
    dmackay | 105 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Staying power

    This is great for when outdoors sporting activies It does what is says color lasts. however, you do need a makeup remover to remove the makeup — 6 years, 10 months ago
    firefighter4 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    not ideal for oily skin

    This product originally impressed me because it was specific for combination/oily skin types and although my skin is not extremely oily it is prone to a little shine. The consistincy of the product was appealing, however it did not blend very well on my face. Although I had hoped that this product would keep my face matte throughout the day, I was dissapointed. My not-incredibly-oily skin was quit...read moree shiny before the day's end In conclusion, I would not recommend this prodcut for people with even slightly oily complexions. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    S | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 10 people said helpful

  • 4

    Too Thick!

    When I first tried this foundation I was dissapointed because it felt as if I were wearing a mask. It's also hard to take off. Though this foundation would be perfect if you were swimming or running through some sprinklers. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    KPLeannepz1 | 159 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    stays a little too long

    This foundation is the longest-lasting I've ever used, however, you'll need a heavy-duty scrub and astringent to remove it! — 6 years, 11 months ago
    blondeinnebraska | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    wish I had more for my buck

    While this is one of the best foundations out there, it is a tad on the expensive side. I have 4 children and while I would love to stock up, I often tend to go for the cheaper, less effective foundations for cost only. I do recommend this product if you have the money to spend on it :) — 6 years, 11 months ago
    maxsmommy1020 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



BUY IT ON AMAZON NOW!