Revlon ColorStay Makeup for Combination/Oily Skin Reviews

Back to Revlon ColorStay Makeup for Combination/Oily Skin»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Best long-wearing makeup I have used

    This is the best long wearing makeup I have used for oily skin. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    mizbrophy | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Revlon ColorSTay Makeup

    For something that touts itself as a long wearing foundation, this one's pretty easy to blend. When set with powder, I think it does a better than average job of controlling oil, though alone, it can become pretty oily and average looking. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    lil2sarcastic | 67 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Foundation

    Great Foundation--only one that doesn't break me out--but it needs a higher SPF. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Debbiedebny | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    great oil control

    Although I have never found or heard of a product that keeps ALL the oil away ALL day..this is pretty good. My skin is no longer oily by noon. It does need to be applied fairly quickly though so I mix it with my moisturizer in my hand and then apply. It seems to go on better and I was going to use the moisturizer anyway. Sometimes I need to use an oil blotter sheet mid afternoon if it's been hot outside. Good product is you have more than a minute or two to blend and apply. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    MEWEAVIL | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    Loved it but..

    I loved and still love ColorStay because it did not rub off on my clothing and hands. Unfortunately, the last time they changed the formula, the color I used to use had a color change and now it does not match my skin tone. I had to stop used it. That made me sad because I'd been using it for a while and then I had to find another kind of makeup that rubs off. Oh well... — 6 years, 6 months ago
    theelitest | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love IT!!

    I have Used This Foundation For Years, It does exactly what it claims it does, It lasts all day. The colors are great. I have tried many foundations and keep comming back to this one. The price is not bad either. I Love This Stuff!!! — 3 years, 2 months ago
    lmn0102 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfect

    I have oily skin to combo, with a little help of Smashbox primer and a good concelear (for bad areas)and a natural powder to seal it off, is perfect coverage and my skin gets lots of compliments. It stays for up to most of the day and to take it off it comes out easily with Almay Combo Skin Soap. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    KalaCaterina | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!

    Even those expensive department store foundations can't beat this! I have tried so many other foundations. This foundation keeps my oily skin in check and covers those skin imperfections. I use the concealer as well. I will use this product until i die. I've been using it since i was teenager and I'm now 25. I love the complements i get on my skin. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Maitye | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    An absolute must!

    I finally broke down and tried this foundation after years of buying many other brands and breaking my bank, not to mention dealing with cakiness, settling into lines and oily t-zone shine. This won me over in all of those categories. I would venture to say that this is the best foundation I have used, period. This foundation is easily smoothed on and blended seamlessly into my skin. The cover...read moreage is flawless and it has staying power all day, even into evening. I used it over my moisturizer and combined it with ColorStay Power for an velvety soft complexion. I love them both! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Toulina | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  17 of 17 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    LOVE IT!!

    I recently revisited this foundation after using it a long time ago. All I can say is "wow". I LOVE IT! I have normal skin with a slightly oily t-zone and this foundation keeps my skin nice and matte all day. The colors are beautiful and it really does stay on my skin all day. It's a keeper! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    dmackay | 105 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend