L'Oréal Paris Vive Pro Nutri Gloss Conditioning treatment Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris Vive Pro Nutri Gloss Conditioning treatment»
Sort by:
  • 3

    Disappointing product

    I was extremely disappointed with this product. The product is labeled as a Conditioning Treatment, which is supposedly better than your standard conditioner -no? I gave it a 2, because I have to give credit that it did do its job - hair conditioning. I expected what a conditioning treatment is supposed to do – moisturize, and strengthen, and condition my hair. However, the conditioner is n...read moreothing to rave about. This did nothing exceptional for my hair that a regular conditioner would do. Trust me...there are far better conditioning treatments out there - ex. Neutrogena Triple Conditioner Recovery Mask. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    fabulessbeauty | 66 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    L'Oréal Paris Vive Pro Nutri-gloss Conditioning Treatment

    I bought this a while ago a long with the shampoo & conditioner ... the first time I used it, it worked quite well, restoring softness and replenishing my hair with a healthy dose of shine, especially at the crown of my head. But don't let the "imparts sparkling brilliance from root to tip" claim fool you -- most of the shine is concentrated at the top of the head, leaving the hair f...read morerom mid-shaft down looking dull and tired in comparison. Also, the smell really bothers me -- couldn't they have used something a little less generic, my-grandma's-bathroom-y? Anyway. I find that the "treatment" doesn't work half as well after the first time you use it ... I wouldn't recommend this, but for the price, I'm not surprised. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    runawaylove | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    viva L'oreal vive pro

    Long, hot summers call for extra hair repair. My hair is my major problem in life, it's usually frizzy and/or unruly. As a family we go through more conditioner and treatments than I can count. My girls both have curly hair, if I don't condition it properly and have leave-in-products, they wake up with matted tufts of hair. I have thin, flat hair, so if a conditioner is too heavy it will just...read more weigh down my hair and it will stick to my face! So it was with trepidation that I tested. Everything turned out ok, great product for the money in my opinion. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    SteepingBeauty | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Try using this as your regular conditioner

    I have the regular conditioner and this conditioning treatment, and you can definitely tell that the treatment delivers more shine, softness and moisture. I ended up just using the treatment as my normal conditioner though, because the conditioner wasn't moisturizing enough for my dry hair. This treatment didn't leave me with any buildup, and it smells good. Overall it's decent, but nothing magnificent. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    glossypink | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Perfect for girl on a budget

    This is a great conditioning treatment for girls on a budget. It gets the job done. My hair felt silky smooth and smelt great! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    beautychat | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    The Glossy Glossy!

    This product really kicks the shine factor up a notch! My hair felt silky after only the first use, and I loved the somewhat fruity scent. The conditioner looked thick and felt like those ultra-moisturizing foot creams, so I worried it might create buildup like many other shine-enhancing products. Not so! It rinsed out without a huge hassle and left my hair soft and shiny without a hint of greasiness. Plus, it's FIVE DOLLARS! How can you go wrong? — 6 years, 2 months ago
    thebeautybunny | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    fabulous treatment!

    L'oreal has really outdone themselves with this one! i love that a little goes a long way and leaves my hair silky and soft! my hair is so shiny! i couldn't stop touching my hair after i used it. also, using it with the regular Nutri Gloss Conditioner is like an extra treat...LOVE IT!! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    beauty_girl_musings | 136 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Soft and Shiny Hair

    I have tried the Nutri Gloss line before, but never this conditioning treatment. I didn't have high expectations, but was pleasantly surprised - when I rinsed this out of my hair, I could already feel how incredibly slick and soft it was. After a few days of use, my hair feels softer and looks shinier than it has in months! It might not repair any old damage, but it can keep your hair in good cond...read moreition and prevent future damage. I really like the texture and scent, too, plus it's a nice value. Pretty good line of products here! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    jennbee | 80 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Excellent conditioner!

    Excellent conditioner; I really liked the fact that it doesn't weigh my hair down. Hair is soft and shiny after use. Nice, light fragrance. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    beauty411 | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    A good, thick and rich conditioner

    The Conditioner was a pretty thick formula that was light purple and smelled slightly of berries. A small amount coated my hair well and didn't need long to absorb. I let my hair air dry one day and blow dried on another. Both resulted in very shiny and very soft hair. So soft that an updo the next day was frustratingly impossible, as my hair was just too slick to stay put. I still had some frizzies, but it doesn't say that it targets that symptom. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    BeautyIsEasy | 56 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend